Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond,VA

Very convenient to where I wanted to go

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: I got the room I wanted, Smoking, 2 queen beds on the 1st floor. Continental breakfast, free Wifi
Cons: Continental breakfast could have been better, coffee wasn't very hot. Shouldn't had to call the office for toilet paper
Location: Caption George's Seafood buffet, York River State Park, and the Pottery Outlets all within 5 minutes of the hotel
It was an older hotel and there weren't many people there. The room was exactly what I wanted and very affordable. I ended up staying another night. I was very surprised that the pool was so clean. When we went to the pool, there was a snake in it. I went to the office and told them and it took only a few minutes for them to come remove it. Any problems I had, such as no toilet paper, all I had to do was call the office and they were at my door within minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ken's Review

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This motel served its intended purpose!
2 out of 5
by John from Mebane nc

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was rather old. Room was clean but spartan. The location was convenient to Williamsburg shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Vending machines
Location: Don't know
Room was pleasant, clean. Beds were clean, pillows awesome.
2 out of 5
by jeannie g.

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
If you just want a place to lay your head, you may like this motel. I arrived to find that check-in was done through a glass partition which didn't give me a good sense of security. The clerk was not friendly nor responsive to questions. There were a couple of shady looking characters in the parking lot which really didn't inspire confidence in the location (was traveling alone). The room was old and worn. No hair dryer in room. Check out was the same. I had questions concerning my bill ( I only stayed one night although I had booked for two), but the clerk was not in his cubicle. He saw me and just yelled for me to put the key in the slot at the glass partition. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If there's no place else available...

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced for zero amenities. It's very old and looks it. Beds super soft. Pillows like boards. Wifi in and out, once you get connected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls Church

Very Uncomfortable and a waste of your money!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The cleanses, remodeling/demolished, amount of money.
Location: A few restaurants near by and other hotels were near by and now that i stayed at this one i would have chosen the others over this on definitely!!!!!!
Beds were uncomfortable. Could not sleep at all felt like i had to be on watch. Very sketchy and very quiet, the rooms didn't feel clean, bathtub had hair in the drain and had to put a towel on the floor to shower. Over all if you are looking for a nice place to stay this isn't for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a-ok

Posted Aug 17, 2015
was a good overnight stay. not classy like others, but well maintained. no bugs. stairs were kinda steep but acceptable under the circumstances with no elevator. the breakfast was truly continental, cereal, bread, oj, and coffee/tea....
1 out of 5
by TheycallmeUmpire

Should have listened to the other reviews...

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The other reviews for this hotel were accurate. Good location, but not clean. In order to take a shower, I had to put a towel in the bottom of the shower to stand on. Slept on top of the comforter.