Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ericka

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Thank you for the rating, Ericka! -Jenna D.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed- breakfast was only for one- we're a family of four. The beds in the room was small and had to pay for parking. For one night I spent also $170- not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thank you for your review. The town of Normal is responsible for the parking, and fortunately allows us to use it for our guests to park close to the hotel. We offer a breakfast buffet for $13.00 per person. The restaurant, Jesse's Grill, offers many delicious options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back. -Jenna D.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Thank you for the rating. -Jenna D.
5 out of 5
by kelly

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for the rating. -Jenna D.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Took my wife for a romantic get away. The service was great and the hotel is gorgeous. Uptown Normal is a great location for a hotel, providing great food opportunities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for the review. We appreciate it. Because we are located in Uptown, guests are within walking distance from many great restaurants, pubs, and local shops! -Jenna D.
5 out of 5
by Darnell

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for the rating! -Jenna D.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

For such a nice looking hotel still needs work

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Had trouble with key to room to start had to go back down to lobby to get a new one showerhead leaked bed was squeaky so every time I rolled over it made noise but was still a comfortable bed part that bothered me the most was when we came back to the hotel the bar that was supposed to be open until 1 AM was closed at 11:50 PM and then housekeeping started knocking on my door at 8:30 and again at 9:30 AM very annoying when check out isn't until 11 AM
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Joseph, thank you for your feedback. We will forward this information to better our employees. -Jenna D.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Decent, but not the best. Older, pool closed, dust on ceilings, lamps and coffee maker. View of the hotel transformer out the window. Punctured creamers by coffee maker-so no creamer for us. Nice fitness room, clean other than all the dust. (Clean sheets and bathroom). Absolutely no extras. Good parking garage except for trying to get out. We called for help along with the car next to us. Neither of us could hear a thing. Just shrugging our shoulders at each other for what seemed like forever. Finally figured out we had to type in 'lost card'and scan. Hopefully we won't be charged extra for that...decent, but wouldn't recommend. Thought maybe we should've tried the Hyatt across the street. That looked super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Jenna D., Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Our pool is currently being remodeled and is expected to open back up soon. We apologize for the coffee creamer and will pass this information along to housekeeping. We do offer a breakfast buffet for $13.00, as well as free Wifi in the lobby and public areas. We are also fortunate to be located in Uptown, which offers many great local shops and restaurants. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Way too expensive! No free breakfast, no free wifi. Pay to park and a $25 incidental fee. I will not book through something like this again as it was more expensive than had I booked at a group rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. We do offer free wi-fi in our public spaces, unfortunately not in our guest rooms. Thank you again for the feedback. Lyndsey R.
5 out of 5
by patricia

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Exiting the parking garage was a bit confusing because I left my key card in my room upon checkout. Had to go back into the hotel to get a new exit pass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for the review. We apologize for the confusion with the garage. Thank you for the feedback. Lyndsey R.