Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tinley Park, IL

Nice Hotel That We Usually Stay At, But...

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast-very good!
Cons: Updating the rooms. (Our sink had a big crack in it. No leaks-but a crack nonetheless.)
Location: Location is very good, with plenty of stores and restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel that we usually stay at when we come down to visit our kids at ISU. The great thing about it is that it is pet friendly and sometimes we bring our Havanese with us when we go to visit the kids. It has always been very clean and nice, and the staff is so very helpful and pleasant. This last time though it did seem a tad dirtier than it normally was and the room that we stayed in was starting to show it's age. But, while we were staying there, they were in the process of remodeling the 3rd floor. So that is a good sign. I think that they keep people with pets on the first floor, so I think that this floor would probably show more wear and tear than the others. We really appreciate being able to have our dog stay with us, and he has been so good there without any accidents at all in the hotel. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will def. be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Needs some renovation.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I found the mattress to be very uncomfortable. The room was very large. The room was clean. I enjoyed the breakfast that was served in the morning. Staff was nice during check in. I only spent one night in this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our great staff service as well as our delicious breakfast and spacious rooms. Our apologies, however, that the mattress was not to your liking. We will certainly have our housekeeping staff take a look at this to ensure that everything is to our standards. If you should return to the area, we hope you will give us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Sandra R. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was helpful but room smelled musty , stale, sheets and floor did not appear clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff. However, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was less than satisfactory. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping team for improvements to be made. I hope we will have another chance to host you on your next trip to Bloomington. Sincerely, Sandra R. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

paper thin walls, nice place

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
it was a beautiful clean room, but there were doors slamming allnight which intruded sleep and rest as the room shook. found out in the morning it was the couple two rooms down, in and out, talking loudly and the walls are paper thin. other than that, nice people and place.
4 out of 5
by Rachael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry Lee

Low cost. Value appropriate to cost.

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Only one handicapped-accessible room and it was taken. That was problematic. Had to go to the first floor for ice: inconvenient. Chlorine odor from pool knocks you out at the entrance. Breakfast was so-so but that's kind-of what I expect for free. Staff was universally friendly and accommodating. Room seemed clean and up-to-date.
3 out of 5
by Jamie

One hot night...

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great but in middle of night, room was very hot. Air conditioner quit working and it wouldn't come back on despite the front desk clerk and I trying to work on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. However, I apologize for the issues you encountered with your A/C. I can only imagine how uncomfortable that was for you. Your comments will be shared with my team so that we can keep similar situations from happening in the future. I hope that we will have another chance to host you should your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Sandra R. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a quick stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were not the most comfortable, but we were only staying one night so it wasn't too bad. The room had some up to date conveniences, such as multiple charging stations and free wifi. Some areas were a bit dated and old but for one night, it was fine. The rooms are good sized and for three people it was nice to have space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great place and value not high end but not low either, all around good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Large Room

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean and great price.
Stayed here for 1 night while visiting Illinois State. Good location, close to the university, restaurants, and shopping. The room was very large and clean. The hotel was well maintained and the staff were very friendly. The included breakfast was comparable to other hotels offering free breakfast. The only issue was the coffee ran out in the breakfast room (the wife must have her morning coffee). The employee took the coffee pot to refill it...we assumed. After waiting quite some time, we realized the employee was back at the front desk. We were not sure if the employee did not know how to make new coffee or if it was just going to take much longer than expected. Anyway, there is a Panera Bread right down the road so we got our coffee there and went on our way. Other than not having coffee (which is minor) we really enjoyed our stay and will stay again next time we are in town.