Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: It was located close to the university.
Cons: The general repair and decor were in need of much improvement.
The hotel was the only one with space available when I booked a room only one week before Illinois State's Parents' Weekend. I was in Normal for a business conference and was unaware that the university's event was occurring the same weekend. When I requested a room on the first floor, I had no idea that I would end up in the motel's basement. The furniture in my room was in need of repair. The dresser drawers were broken. The decor was really shabby. The breakfast provided was almost inedible. The staff were inattentive and, at times rude. I would recommend the place to no one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable place to stay during our trip to SC.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Ok place for a short stay. Needs a complete cleaning and updates in room. I don't have anything more to say. Person at front counter was nice but not very personable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room was outdated. Tv was so old and would not work if you did not have a switch turned on. This was the same for most of the outlets in the room. Bathroom was ok but just needs some up keep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sycamore, Il

Clean with good continental breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Good and quiet during week. Don't know about weekend. Nice breakfast for being continental. Lots of choices. All carbs. Denny's across street. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy C

Great Choice

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice couple greeted me at check in. Several fast food and sit down restaurants within walking distance. Clean and inviting breakfast room including hot oatmeal and fresh fruit. Definately recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Normal, IL

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Account was charged with three transactions. Card declined at different establishments due to that inconvenience. Will not return to this site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
booked it 20 mins before we got there. I checked the rates and it was the same for all room types. I accidentally booked one king when I needed 2 double/queen - he tried to charge me 10 to change it. I told him on expedia they were on the same price so he reluctantly let it go.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. There aren't any special amenities like a swimming pool but we were dropping off our college student and were only staying for two nights and would only be sleeping there anyway. It's less than 10 minutes from the ISU campus so it was perfect for us. We have been there once before and noticed that someone likes to smoke in the stairwell which smells like dirty stale cigarettes, horrible. But, that was only in the stairwell and not in the hallway or room area.We would stay there again.