Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by m.russell from tyler tx

will stay again

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
will stay again but check in has to be improved..arrived at 4 pm still no room until 5pm..other than that good hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear M. Russell, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, but are disappointed to hear of the inconvenience that you experienced with check-in. It is understandable how frustrating this must have been. Please be assured that we will certainly speak with our staff to ensure that this was an isolated incident. We do hope to have a chance to provide you with the five star experience that you deserve on your return visit. Sincerely, Ben F. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good, no hot tub just a pool with only ladder entry. Beds, tv and noise level were all good. Breakfast was ok, long line for the 1 waffle iron.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Jackie, Thank you for your feedback! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Norman. We are glad you liked our comfortable beds. We can't wait to be of service to you again the next time that your travels bring you to the area! Warm wishes, Ben F. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Karen

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, wonderful hotel. Breakfast bar was the best. The breakfast attendant continually worked at keeping the food stocked and fresh. She was amazing. The check in staff was super friendly and helpful. Only one concern was our room key did not open the back door which was not that big of a deal since the building isn't huge. If there had been bad weather, it would have been a problem. Maybe a sign saying it would not work with the room keys would be helpful. Other than that, we had a perfect stay. God bless.
3 out of 5
by Huey

False advertising

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
specifically rented this hotel for the hot tub which they removed two weeks earlier. Not good and not fair to still list it on the web site
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Huey, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the removal of our hot tub. I understand how frustrating the timing of this was for your trip. We did remove all mentions from our website as soon as we were informed it would be taken out and attempted to notify our guests as well. Unfortunately, it sounds like you were caught in this transition period and for that we're very sorry. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Ben F. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Our nice stay

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent, from the comfortable, cozy bed down to the quiet restful sleep we got while in our room. The staff was also very friendly and helpful, the pool was very clean and well kept. The free breakfast was also very tasty with hot biscuits and sausage gravy on Saturday morning. The hotel was very conveniently located to nice restraunts nearby and the Sooners Mall. It was located only a few miles from the auditorium where our daughter graduation from Norman High School was held. We plan on staying here again on our next trip to visit our daughter.
4 out of 5
by Latonya

Cold welcome

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I give my stay a 7. We checked in at 2 and told all king beds were sold out. I questioned Dakota since we were early and had reservations, her response was Expedia always overbook.... umm I'm with Hotels.com. Weird vibe at check-in and checkout. Location is great, so I will look at other hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room

Posted May 22, 2017
We booked a month out and when we arrived they did not have the room we booked nor did they tell us they didn't have the room until after they swiped my card and were handing me the keys. When we asked why all they could say was they over booked . We cancelled the room and went next door and got a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. Please accept my sincerest apologies that the room you requested was not available and the alternative room you received was not to your satisfaction. While we work very hard to avoid overbooking situations, unfortunately they do occur from time to time. I know how frustrating this is to our guests. I hope that if you ever find yourself back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Ben F. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dawnett

Housekeeping staff two thumbs up!!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I need to give SPEICAL THANKS to the housekeeping staff---The bathrooms lights were not working & they were able to QUICKLY and QUIETLY fix this WHILE my daughter slept-WOW= THANK U!