Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I've stayed here before and I go back because it's a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Ben F., Hotel Management
To our guest, Thank you so much for staying with us recently! Your comments were greatly appreciated, and we will make sure to pass them on to the team. We believe that our guests should have a great time at our hotel. Come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good experience. I was in town to visit my college student.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It was a very nice hotel. We were able to retreat following a long day at a conference and it was very quiet and comfortable. I enjoyed its location to restaurants and ease to get on the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback of the hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our convenient location. If you should return to the Norman area, we hope you will consider visiting us again! Best wishes, Ben F. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and informative. My room was comfy and clean, and the breakfast buffet had all the options a sleepy girl heart could desire. Thank you for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice hotel in a College Town

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: It was newer. I liked the microwave and refrigerator in the room. The coffee pot and ironing board were nice features even though we didn't use them.
Cons: The pillows were too hard. The room was bare bones and could have used another chair or even a table to put more stuff on.
Location: Great location in Norman to attend OU events. Great restaurants nearby.
We stayed here overnight to attend an OU football game. The room was clean and comfortable and just what we needed. There were 2 queen beds with white bedding that made the room look fresh and clean. The breakfast was great and the atmosphere in the hotel lobby area was pleasant. We liked the fruit and cookies that were out for the guests. There was plenty of parking and it was close to shopping and dining. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Pleasantly surprised at finding this hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I wasn't all that aware of the hotels in and around OU (other than Sooner Legends) so I was pleasantly surprised to find this one. Great stay. Totally recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
If it was not for Charles the on hand manager help us out. I would have left and taken my business else where. And the general manager Ben was not that willing to help out. But only did what he thought was good for him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I'm very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel or the service provided by our manager. Your comments will be addressed with the team for any training opportunities. We hope we will have another chance to host you during your next trip to Norman. Sincerely, Debbie R. Area Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great accommodation

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is great. The staff is courteous and helpful. The room is spacious. Just very inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dannette, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review! It is indeed our goal to make the stay of our valued guests to be as pleasantly as possible and we are glad to hear that we accomplished this during your stay. We hope to see you again very soon! Best wishes, Ben F. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels