Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel "No Country for Old Men"

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were large. Nice trees.
Cons: The entre facility needs a face lift.
Location: No idea. Tried to get in and out of there as quickly as I could.
Just a tired old hotel that I stayed at out of desperation because everything else in Norman was booked. That serial killer in the movie "No Country for Old Men" would have loved that place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodward, Oklahoma

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean and good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to good shopping and great restaurants.
We always stay here when we are in Norman. Comfortable room and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Close to OU stadium. Great breakfast!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Was not feeling well and needed to check in a couple hours early. Was charged 10$ for that. Room was already ready and we have stayed a number of times before. Was never charged for early check in befo re this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita falls, Tx

Everything is within walking distance.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
They didn't have any non-smoking room available.so we got a smoking room, could not smell the smoke when you are sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We had a small dog with us and they charged us $30/day, which is a ripoff
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, clean rooms, good price, everything was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice.
4 out of 5
by Christa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The motel had everything a casual vacationer would need. Only spent a few days, but didn't have any issues at all with anything. Definitely a good stay for the price.
2 out of 5
by Tara

Stay over for surgery

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our daughter was having surgery in the Norman area. Rather than driving through commuter traffic, we drove up the night before. I wanted her to have a night of fun with her best friend before she would be down for the summer, recovering. We specifically booked this hotel for the pool and close proximity to a favorite restaurant. We discovered our reservation was flawed due to website error. Fortunately, we were still able to secure a room without incurring any additional fees. This is where our luck ran out. The room was not the cleanest and the carpet under the air conditioner stayed wet through our whole stay due to a leak from the unit. The refrigerator did not cool very well. The beds were really firm, and the bed linens were in very poor condition. The most disappointing thing was the pool being closed. There were no closed signs posted. We were met by the manager at the pool gates and told it was closed. This was not mentioned at check in or we would have stayed elsewhere. It was definitely disappointing. But we made it to surgery on time.