Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Male receptionist not very welcoming or customer focussed.....more interested in the golfers. Breakfast was unavailable.. Dinner in resturant and staff were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with lovely views

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nice view, good sized balcony, nice living room area with dining table. Comfortable bed, good bathroom.
Cons: The air conditioning is brutal. see above for details Need more storage space in the bedroom. Maybe some shelves in the closet and more real hangers.
Location: Convenient to ferry to kangaroo island. Lovely area for exploring! Don't miss Second Valley and Leonard's Mill! Fabulous meal there.
We enjoyed staying in the Fleurieu peninsula area and being close to normanville was perfect. The resort is pretty nice and we loved most things about our unit. It had a sort of kitchen with a nice living area and balcony, reasonably comfortable furniture that was in good condition. The bed was fine and the bathroom was great. The ac is not good. There is one control for both ac vents, the vent in the bedroom points directly at the top of the bed, so it is too cold to be able to sleep, and then too hot without the ac!! Because the bedroom has no window, and the suite just has the big sliding doors onto the balcony it is hard to get any air movement. When I asked about it at the front desk I was advised to put the ac on to 24 degrees and "auto" and that the fan would go off and on intermittently but unfortunately that did not happen! So sleeping was difficult. Which is too bad as it did mar our stay somewhat. But lovely location, and very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful place

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Location: I would consider this a great final destination for a family or couple looking to relax and be taken care of. The proximity to the KI ferry is useful
We booked as place to stay before catching the Kangaroo Island ferry the next morning. We had dinner in the restaurant and time to enjoy an unbelievable view from the balcony of our room. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I wish we had booked two nights instead of one, so I could have played a round of golf on the gorgeous course, however we did enjoy watching the kangaroos help trim fairways in the late afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Very clean comfortable hotel with nice distant views out to ocean. Staff were excellent. We ate at the bar and grill restaurant onsite and the food was great but the staff and service was absolutly brilliant. Only negative is the location of the hotel is in a development the looks to have never quite took off which takes the shine off a little as far as the look and feel of the surrounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Lovely hotel with beautiful surroundings.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotel is surrounded by gorgeous views of the beach and the hills. The Links is exceptional in that it is scrupulously clean and caters for all your needs. It has a relaxing spa bath, the hotel room itself is spacious and the balcony is a great way to see the beautiful grounds, with the kangaroos being an added bonus. There is also a fantasic restaurant on site that serves great food and the staff are lovely. If you are looking for a beach close by then Normanville and Carrickalinga wont dissapoint. Both beaches are amazing. We have stayed a few times at the Links Lady Bay and look forward to going back in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Enjoyable stay. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Areas around the outside of the hotel looked a little shabby with long grass and garden beds needing attention but this did not affect our stay. Close to beautiful beaches and scenic drives. Having a top rated golf course on the dooorstep is a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views across the golf course

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The comfortable room. Friendly and helpful receiption staff.
Cons: For the top of the range cost for the accomodation only a continental breakfast was offered, otherwise you had to go into town for a better one. Th
Location: Good golf course, and close to the beach
Easy to find and excellent parking. Rooms are spacious with good fittings, spa , and king size comfortable bed. Large dining room and bar area with balconies giving a view over the course towards the hills and the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Able to spread out in what is basically a 1 bedroom apartment
Cons: While kitchen facilities are adequate, the addition of an electric frypan to enable a cooked breakfast would be better.
Location: Everything is within a few minutes drive including the beautiful beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great views

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Lots to do and see nearby
Restaraunt top class room lovely and wonderful views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, relaxing weekend away.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Clean, comfortable room. Free WiFi. Balcony overlooking the golf course. Friendly staff. Excellent amenities. Would definitely stay again.