Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business on the cheap. Inexpensive, clean.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Neighborhood not bad like others say. Those other people would like to stay at the Hilton all the time but can't afford it and have big egos . Working class people live there, no problem. Wasn't noisy for me. Bed, bath, TV, lockable door, nice owners. Good place to save! Close to KOP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

The worst hotel I been to

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It smelled really bad in there. It wasn't cleaned in my room. It was dirty. I would never go back to that hotel again yet alone suggest it to my worst enemy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Motel was clean. Not in a good area Very few amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Norristown Disappointment

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Everything. Overall condition of the rooms. See above.
Location: I did no exploring except for dinner. If there was anything to do that information was not provided by the hotel.
Nonsmoking room smelled like smoke and was damp. Furnishings were poor at best. Old, beat up, smoke burns on the surfaces, stains on the carpet, filthy vents on the HVAC, wall lamps moved, toilet installed in a crooked fashion, shower curtain rod installed incorrectly (the curtain kept coming open) and more. I felt that staying in this room was probably like living in a slumlord property. Speaking for my room - I will bet ALL of the rooms need to be completely remodeled. This room was a dump!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The location is Shady. Bathroom door was partially split which made it hard to open and close the door. There were exposed wire from a sockets which the owners did not seem concerned and just put the blame on maintenance. The room overall was outdated and had a musty smell. Parking was also tight which didn't give you much room from your spot to the sidewalk.
3 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice ppl, but, the area is not good
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The guy at the desk was genuinely friendly, late at night. Appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise and traffic

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: bad location
Disappointed and won't stay again. Bad location and too much noise
1 out of 5
by patrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hbg, pa

Clean, economical hotel. No luxuries but practical

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Check in was quick and easy Price matched what the internet said it would be. Small room but was clean. Nice shower with great hot water and pressure. Comfortable beds. WiFi was free but extremely slow. Allows dogs and small grassy area for potty needs. Free coffee which was decent. Can't beat for the money.