Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great

Posted Jan 19, 2018
I especially loved the gym at the hotel. The room was a little cramped for 4 people and the toilet was rather small. However, it was clean and tidy. Overall, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Breakfast and Basketball Court

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This hotel is well located with good staff, endless coffee with a great Breakfast. It is all very clean and a really good place to base yourself at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly hotel in city centre

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Great, friendly hotel close to city centre, within walking distance of museums, old town, waterfront. Super-helpful staff. Great breakfasts. Extra touches such as free tea and coffee in comfy lobby, together with warming glogg during our visit just before Christmas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Basic but comfortable hotel near centre

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Weekend visit, arrived to find Expedia had booked ( and charged ) me for two rooms simultaneously. I arrived with a friend who had booked her own room, but not yet paid. The staff kindly didn’t charge her, but allowed her to use the second room I had ( unwittingly) paid for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to everything

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Hotel has everything you need but the carpet in the room needs updating
4 out of 5
by Rickard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great hotel, nice place in the city center, close to the metro, very good breakfasts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning can not switch off

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor and very cold room as AC runs all night and can NOT be switched off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank You, Best Western Kom

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
What was the most wonderful part of our stay?? The staff was absolutely incredibly wonderful. The room we were in was very comfortable. The breakfast beyond excellent. All I can say is thank you, thank you Anton and all the young women whose names I foolishly didn't record, for making our stay in Stockholm memorable. The Best Western Kom is very lucky to have you.
4 out of 5
by Elaine from San Diego

Good location, great staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We picked this hotel on booking.com because it had parking available, what the website didn't say was there are only 10 spaces available. Luckily they had 1 spot. The location was an easy 10 min walk to the hop-on hop-off bus. We bought Stockholm pass through the hotel which gives you the ho-ho buses and boats and admissions to most museums. Good deal if you're going to at least a couple museums a day. Hotel is fairly large so breakfast buffet is busy but has a very good selection. coffee/ tea is available in lobby all day. Stockholm is a beautiful city, enjoyed it very much.