Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Czech Republic
Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great hotel, nice place in the city center, close to the metro, very good breakfasts.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Belfast
Overnight stop - handy enough for Central stationPosted Jul 2, 2017
We were travelling from Russia to Ireland and stopped to visit friends in Stockholm so didn't spend a lot of time here but it seems like a nice hotel and within walking distance of the Old Town, Gamla Stan. We.had a family room, which meant a bed settee which meant there was no room to.use the desk. I would not have liked to.spend more time in such cramped conditions but it serves it's purpose for us. Breakfast - positives were the very wide range of food on offer, which seemed of good quality. Negatives - cramped.again and no real system - the bowls were on a shelf away from the cereal, fruit etc, the toaster was tucked into a corner and was an ordinary, and very slow household 4 slice pop up. Not good for a.hotel.catering for hundreds of people. It was hard not to get in people's way and one member of staff was not.very pleasant about this. I have reduce mobility and can't move fast. It would have been impossible for.me to use my wheelchair. A relook at a better.layout and some sort od system is needed. There was a nice outside area for sitting but not enough room for us.
by A verified traveler
Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from UK
Good hotelPosted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing to dislike
Cons: Could possibly do with a new shower head in room 911......but that said, the present one does the job.
Location: Lots of bars restaurants and cafes nearby......5 minute walk to metro.....5 mins ride to city centre.
All you want from a hotel....nice room.....clean and nicely furnished.
Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi was fast! The neighborhood is not good because my Uncle's watch was snatched on the street beside the hotel
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from buenos aires
Nice hotel near downtownPosted Apr 7, 2017
I had five days of excellent services Help full staff .gorgeous breakfast and walking distance of most sites
by A verified traveler
Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Hong Kong
Good location.Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, but room small. Very much enjoy sauna & snooker at 4/F.
Location: COOP supermarket & many restaurants near by.
It's good location, just away from Metro (Radmansgatan) Station 5min by walk.
by A verified traveler from New Zealand
Rude reception desk staffPosted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Reception desk staff's attitude towards hotel guests-more respectable and polite attitude, better service and flexibility
Location: Shopping, sightseeing
I booked this hotel for a work trip and I thought it would be a very pleasant stay in a high hotel chain but was wrong. I didn't like the room decor and the room itself was very small. The bathroom was tiny. It was very cold in the room but the thermostat on the wall heater was off-they used central heating set to a low temperature so I had to ask for a portable heater. On top of this there wasn't a single blanket in the room?! Any hotel I've ever stayed in around the world has a blanket. Plus, Sweden has a cold climate-didn't they figure out that foreign visitors might find it cold??? The single bed was uncomfortable-it had a thin mattress which was moving a lot. The only thing I liked in this hotel was the breakfast-good variety. And the tip of the iceberg-the reception desk staff was rude, the 2 of them I spoke to- Disa and the blond girl. Where is the famous Swedish hospitality? There was nothing like it in their attitude towards me. I went to ask them a question-they were both on the phone for several minutes while I and other guests were waiting for the almighty reception staff to notice us. The blond one said "Can't you see I'm on the phone?" Ridiculous and so rude! No basic respect towards guests. Then I asked Disa to shorten my stay with 1 night due to a work schedule change. She refused right away without checking with her manager!!! Overall a terrible stay. Save your money and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Vanya, We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will send your feedback to the relevant departments. Unfortunately, you booked a non-refundable booking, which means that you can not get a refund if you cancel it. Your satisfaction is important to us and if you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact me by email firstname.lastname@example.org Best Regards, Anna Web & Social Media Manager