Ratings based on 3,012 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very close to train station

Posted Jul 3, 2017
hotel is very close to train station and to city cente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Well-appointed city center hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The Elite Adlon is a nicely refurbished classic big city hotel. My single room, while modest in size, was very comfortable with nice and very new fittings and extremely clean. Hallways and public spaces are nicely done and staff friendly and professional. The breakfast room I found quite comfortable and attractive, and the food offering was extensive and quite good. The hotel is super convenient to the Arlanda Express, the subway, city rail terminal and buses and a short walk to major shopping and waterfront. It is not for those looking for a romantic or atmospheric setting - but great for those who want a very pleasant, serviceable and easy hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very happy with our stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The breakfast!
Cons: No complaints.
The hotel is in a convenient location, we walked everywhere, and it is very easy to reach by airport bus. The staff were very friendly, the room spacious and clean with a modern smart TV. I will repeat what others have said about the breakfast buffet, it is lovely! Great selection of cold and hot breakfast foods, breads, amazing smoked salmon, and all that in a cosy restaurant. Perfect place for our long weekend in Stockholm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Overcharged due to the Europa League Final Game

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location to Train Station & Town Center,Great Breakfast
Cons: Sound Proof walls
Location: Close to train station & Town Center
Thin Walls, could hear conversions next door..............................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was fantastic.
Cons: Hotel seemed a bit dated.
Location: Right across the street from the Central train station. Walking distance from Gamla Stan. Lots of lovely restaurants in the area.
I stayed here for 5 nights at the end of April. Lovely hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and helpful staff. Great location.

Posted May 21, 2017
Everything was fine except the warm room temperature. Windows did not open, so at times it was a bit much.
5 out of 5
by Dianna

Fabulous Well Located Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, fabulous rooms, great customer service. A few minor nits - room a bit cold (temperature not consistent), HK forgot shampoo one night. Super minor. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Great location that is very close to the Airport connections, and a 15 minute walk to the old town. Lots of shops / bars and restaurants in the area too. Hotel is clean, and staff are friendly... what else do you need?! :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location! Good Value!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to central train station and main shopping streets around 5 minute walk. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. I was lucky to have early check in and late check out. Nice breakfast buffet and helpful staffs.