Ratings based on 3,079 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Great staff and location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Like all Elite hotels the staff are friendly and helpful. On arrival the receptionist gave us a map and helped identify places we wanted to see. Close to Central Station and buses so travelling near and far very easy with a SL card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Next to central Station and very convenient.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Hotel within 5 minutes of walk from Central Station, 10 minutes to old town, very good location. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Room clean and well equipped. Breakfast with a very wide selection. I strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Few Days off in Stockholm

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Style and coziness.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping areas (both: trendy and fancy). Cultural and historical venues. Old town entrances.
Location is close to central train station, in a busy section, close to multiple services and main attractions. Lobby is modest and clean. Security is enhanced with no access to common areas without the key card. Elevator is just one and slow. Corridors are clean and room was spacious with clear separation of areas. Window wit external view to the street but cannot be opened. Furniture was in proper shape. Space around bed was somewhat reduced (because of a couple of lounge armchairs in the corners of the room. Breakfast was TERRIFIC. Staff at the reception was very diligent and kind. Staff at the breakfast is imperceptible (which might be good if everything is under control as it was). I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Close to main train station and conference center. Also close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Would be nice to have softer tissues in bathroom.
Very pleasant trip. Went for Stockholm World Water Week Conference. Stayed 5 nights. Hotel is very clean, beds are comfy, breakfast is great with very nice variety. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Elite Hotel Adlon - Stockholm

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast and the hotel has a great location in the centre of Stockholm.
This is a very comfortable hotel, well placed for the transport link to Stockholm Arlanda airport. It is easy to get from here to the underground or tram for visiting the city's most interesting districts and attractions. Also good for a family visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & bfst, close to airport transport

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Family room w/ 2 beds and sofa, breakfast
Location: Can walk to tourist sites, restaurants, fast food and grocery stores nearby
Nice room w/ two twins and small sofa bed in separate office area (ok for youngster), small but clean bathroom (shower only), very close to excellent airport transportation (Alranda express - easy to walk there even with large bags), walk-able and safe neighborhood pretty close to tourist sites, excellent Swedish buffet breakfast with lots of variety (cold cuts, cheese, eggs, jam, fish, veggies, pastry, milk, coffee, ...), Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel with perfect location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: I found this hotel in Expeida's surfing.
Cons: I felt little of comfort in the bed. The mattress would have checked.
Location: Central station, Arlande Express, Palace, Parliament, several museums.
The location is almost perfect, near Arlanda Express, about 5 minutes by foot, and not far to Gamlastan where is very famous and remarkable a sight-seeing place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good location to take advantage of downtown. Close to the main train station. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
In general, I loved the hotel. If you travel by air, the location could not be better: you only need to cross the street to get to the hotel from the airport express train. It is also within a walking distance from the central train station, the major shopping area, numerous restaurants, the Old Town, the City Hall, and a nice local flea market. There is a subway station and a bus stop (both regular and Hop-on-Hop-off) next to the hotel, in case you are not a dedicated walker. The room I stayed in was comfortable enough and clean. The only reason I rated cleanliness as low as OK is that when I first entered the bathroom there was a bit of broken glass on the floor: thank god I was not barefoot! Apart from that, no complains. The breakfast includes many choices and is quite good. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would most certainly stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good location. Room was bigger than I expected for Europe. Very friendly staff.