Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Slightly overpriced but otherwise great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Excellent location, amazing breakfast and friendly staff. The room was small but the bed was super comfy and bathroom spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washgingtom DC

Underground

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: great location to trains and downtown. Nice rooms. clean. quiet. Nice staff.
Cons: The rooms are underground, but there's not much to be improved about that.
Location: Stockholm and the primary tourist destinations are within walking distance.
The hotel is nice and well located, but the nice rooms are underground and are pretty sparse. They are comfortable, clean and quiet - overall a great value, but not sumptuous, or overly well appointed.The included breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel for my family and friends, but I wouldn't use it to house business guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very convenient!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by this little gem. It is 150m from Stockholm central, and even closer to Arlanda Express. The staff was super nice, and I must say that their breakfast buffet rivaled some of the best hotels I've ever stayed at in Europe. Fresh and tasty and a HUGE variety. The room was small but all I needed was a clean bed, and that it was. Big bathroom, clean linens and towels, surprisingly quiet at night. I will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to central station

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient, close to central station
Cons: All good, happy
Location: Convenient, close to central station
Convenient, close to central station, easy to get to airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth west australia

Claustrophobic

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room had no windows. No morning light to wake us. Had a good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Very friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The staff were amazing and very helpful, the room I booked had no window, which along with the amazing comfortable bed made for amazing sleeps. The included breakfast was a real bonus and delicious. Great location. I have nothing bad to say about my Stay. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in Stockholm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Noisy, smelly, look for another hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The walls are paper thin, and the windows and doors have gaps so all noise comes freely into your room. The windows face a courtyard where staff take out trash, starting at 5am, to a squeaky dumpster. The hallways creak and as guests walk past it causes your bed to bounce. The bathroom drain always produces a smell, which is fine if you close the door but unbearable while trying to use the bathroom. There are dozens of other hotels or hostels to choose from in the area, I would not recommend this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent. UK

Central location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, who all speak English.
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Walking distance to station and city centre and local attractions, e.g. museums, palace,gardens, canal tours.
Hotel situated near the train station. Walking distance to local attractions. Rooms small and basic, but clean, comfortable and had the essentials. Room without window felt odd but not claustrophobic. Friendly, attentive and hard working staff throughout the hotel. Good breakfast buffet selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great central location great city.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: It's excellent location. Good value for money. Very friendly staff. Comfortable lounge and rooms. Great TV . Clean modern wet room. Great breakfast.
Location: Right in centre of Stockholm. Very close to coach and trains station. Lots of shops and restaurants/cafes.
We had a lovely time in Stockholm.The coach from the airport arrived at central station very close to our hotel. The hotel is very nice for couples. We had a relaxing chilled out time here. The staff were all friendly and helpful offering a first class stay.There was no noise here. English is spoken by nearly everyone. Free tea and coffee and water in lounge. No extra cost at hotel. Breakfast selection great and delicious ,it was included in cost of stay i.e. no extra charges. Weather interesting. Hot in the sunshine felt bit different from heat in the UK and quite cold when out of sunshine. Lots of people wore jackets. Stockholm great for parks and squares. A green city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel with good prices

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel is conveniently located near main train/bus station and not far from city center. Breakfast was very good, Wifi worked very well.
Cons: Rooms are very small and without windows. Maybe more lights would help.
Location: Hotel is conveniently located near main train/bus station and not far from city center. Easy to find the hotel, and close to walk to city center.
Hotel is conveniently located near main train/bus station and not far from city center. Easy to find the hotel, since it's a big building beside the main station. Breakfast was very good, Wifi worked very well. Rooms look clean and quite new, but very small and without windows. Overall, it is a good deal for the money.