Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

walking distance to the train station,shops

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location and the breakfast
Cons: The Quality of service from the front desk personnel that's checking you in.
Location: There is plenty of shops and restaurant to choose from.
I contacted the hotel to see whether I could check in earlier, I was told yes they could check me in earlier, but I would be on the first floor because they did not have anything else available on any other flr. After thinking about it, I said no I will wait for the time of check in so I could get a room on a higher flr. Well that didn't happened, I end up on the 1st flr and what was so bad the window was facing the trash bin. I ask if I could move to another room, because I didn't want to be looking at the trash bin so I was told I had to wait for another day to see if a room comes available. One did but still on the same flr just facing the street. this time instead of 2 bed we got 1. So we had to wait for someone to come and separate the beds. The front desk staff were not friendly at all, I ask for help regarding bus service and getting around the city and was told by the staff she didn't know how. Overall, I did enjoy the breakfast every morning, and the rest of my staff. I would only select that hotel because it was walking distance to everything. It's in a great location for transportation especially the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Jakob, Hotel Management
Hello Ana, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the hotel with us. We wish you a warm welcome back! Kind regards, Jakob Forsgran Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice "boutique" hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Cons: Room was a little small but very clean and comfortable.
Location: Very convenient to travel in and out of Stockholm. We bought the City Bike pass from the front desk which made it easy to see the whole city.
We had a great time and would highly recommend it. Right next to the train station and one block from the airport express train which made it very convenient for travel in and out of Stockholm. Loved the breakfast which was included in the room price. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter UK

Wonderful arty and theatrical.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Fab hotel. ALL staff friendly and welcoming. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed and quirky decor. Food in restaurant tasty if not expensive (All of Sweden is expensive compared to UK - factor this in to your trip). My only gripe - and not major, was the temperature in the bedroom.... too warm. The a/c not very effective so had to use the fan supplied. Overall an interesting, well located, comfortable hotel that we would use again
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great coffee!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The Scandic Hotels have a coffee machine that actually grinds the beans and makes every coffee fresh: espresso, latte, or cappuccino. The breakfast buffets are fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very good hotel, perfect location, just in front of the casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old Town and all the sites
Great hotel, great staff, close to train station. Get one of the junior suites with the turntables and old vinyl records! And the breakfast yes it's little chaotic and crowded but the food was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good hotel for central Stockholm

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything necessary was within walking distance. Shopping, the central station, getting on the site seeing bus. Great places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Journey

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfasts were wonderful, the location in beautiful Stockholm was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Maggie

Fun design, great value, highly recommend!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Funky modern design (without going overboard), very clean, and great value for the money. Would absolutely stay there again. Super central. Great location for hopping the morning train to the airport. (Also some great escape rooms nearby!)