Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne Switzerland

Great choice for Stockholm

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very friendly staff in a superbly designed hotel. Located in a nicely refurbished early twentieth century building with a great location, the hotel boasts beautiful rooms overlooking the square in front (At least our room), not to mention the great common areas such as the lounge, bar and restaurants. Breakfast was very good, and even if the space where it takes place doesn't have windows, it is not bothering at all as it is very well lit and open into the lobby. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the bed was very comfortable, only down point is that on top of some of the lamps there was some dust, which is somehow understandable as it is quite high, however as the rest of the room was incredibly clean this became even more apparent. Great choice also for people who are into shopping, with great boutiques meters away from the entrance of the building and even a 20% discount gift card for some of them included in the price of the room. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If size matters ...

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and gym
The room was too small for our 9 day stay and lighting was very poor. Bathroom was nice and heated floor in bathroom was a treat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Fantastic hotel is the best location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The design of this hotel is fantastic. Great attention to detail and very stylish. I particularly loved the bathroom with it’s large walk in shower and Byredo products. The hotel is right in the middle of Stockholm. The best location for the sights, restaurants and shops. The hotel staff are very helpful and very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Not a patch on the Thief in Oslo

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Welcome was encouraging but found out our room was suitable for disabled person which were are not. Consequently the bed was almost against a wall instead of space for us both to get round it. There were no coffee making facilities in the room . We booked a table for Dinner in the restaurant for a final night. The head waiter was less than welcoming when we arrived. Service was poor and the quality and variety of the food was awful. The first night we were shown a table in the lounge and after the first drink were left for the next hour with no one coming to check if we wanted another or the bill. We moved into the bar and told the barman who was very attentive thereafter. There are real issues with the quality of service and the food served in the main restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great location and a beautiful, historic building. Hotel has terrific amenities and totally updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Loved my stay at the Nobis in Stockholm. The staff was exceptional in their friendliness. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to Sweden.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent motel in a fabulous neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Good location with nice, welcoming staff. Nice bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was small but that's the worst I can say! Very nice hotel in a good central location and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel staff always greeted you with a smile and were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent located hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Nobis is excellently located near Gamla Stan (Old Town) [15 mins walk] and the Vasa Museum [20 mins walk]. The rooms are amazing even if slightly small. The staff ever obliging, overall an excellent stay!