Ratings based on 6,311 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: good breakfast, friendly service, very clean. convenient location
was surprised that the hotel was better inside than outside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A good business hotel in central Stockholm

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: I stayed at the hotel before
Cons: A good update of the carpets and bathroom
Location: The hotel is right near the Central station and provides easy access to the airport train and local transportation. Some decent restaurants are nearby
I stayed at the Radisson Blu Viking for three nights in September. The room was on the business floor and was spacious. The staff of the hotel is matter of fact and do not go out of their way. The buffet breakfast has good choices but the breakfast room is busy and has the atmosphere of a train station.The room that i stayed in needs a refreshing. The carpet is a bit worn out and the bathroom quite modest. In the morning I could not get hot water for the shower On Sunday the hotel ran out of face cloths to replace which was a minor annoyance. Overall the stay was good but I think that the experience was not as good as the stay at the hotel two years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The location is so convenient. The buffet breakfast (with charge) is nice with lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Excellent location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Next door to central rail station, and within easy walking distance of the old town, location is the best attribute of an otherwise good, if not great, hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
A lovely stay in a convenient location to central station from the airport Lovely staff Clean and Modern We had a business class room and we feel it's alway good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

10-Day Stay at RB

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent experience. The hotel is located in a very excellent part of the city. My criticism is that there are two types of rooms (one old, the other is new). I tried both but the new is away better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Christian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. A warm welcome back! Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very good location for sightseeing, shopping, food and easy to get on a subway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Christian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. A warm welcome back! Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Nice hotel. At the coty center

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great place next to the central train station and bus service. Beautiful Resturant's all around. Walking distance to the old town and all shopping centres. Very good breakfast buffet. But rooms are little small and little overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Clean pleasant hotel, very well located, near Central Train Station. Easily accessible to major attractions, such as the old town - Gamla Stan. Good breakfast, but expensive. Room was a bit small and lacked storage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient hotel next to Central Station

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Good location. After a long flight, we got off the Flygbussarna airport coach at Stockholm, and were so glad that the hotel was only a few steps away.
The hotel is right next to one of the entrances to Central Station, which makes it very convenient for using public transportation. Although the room was not big, it was clean and neat, and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was a mini fridge and a small safe. The heated tile floor in the bathroom was a nice feature.