Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast good and location.
Cons: beds not too comfortable,
Location: Good location close to water and restaurants and shoopping.
I was surprised that the hotel staff refused to provide em with a bill on checkout. This is very unusual!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Vidar, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Ramez for taking the time to share your experience of staying at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Us as hotels are unfortunately not able to provide room bills for guests who have not paid directly with us, which was your case. Hope you understand and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT Location and Spacious!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
GREAT Location and Spacious! Breakfast was a little redundant, but good. Central location to everything and wonderful view of Stockholm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Vidar, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful rating and kind words! Hope to see you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: -location -gorgeous building -front deskstaff friendly -tasteful renos thus far
Cons: -completion of renovations
Location: -shopping (high end), great cafes, restaurants, museums, boat tours, old town - all walkable
Located right in the heart of stockholm on the baltic, this hotel could not be better situated to shopping, boat tours, vasa museum, old town and palace. The building itself is absolutely gorgeous and cannot wait to see the interior once the renovations are 100% complete. We were able to have drinks at the new bar, which is very elegant. We stayed in a newly renovated room with a window overlooking the sea and it was exquisite. There is no pool but the hotel staff organized a sauna for us on the premises that was really great. Front desk staff kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Vidar Rehn, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your thorough and excellent review! I am thrilled to hear that you got to try our wonderful new bar and we hope to welcome you back once everything is completed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Great staff and location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Even though this hotel is in the midst of a renovation, the staff has been able to nicely accommodate guests to minimize the inconvenience. The staff could not be any friendlier or helpful. The couple we have been traveling with left their passport in the safe. After a quick phone call, the hotel team went to work and got the passports to them at the next country. The breakfast is very good, particularly for Scandinavia prices. Can't beat the location right next to water taxis, the old town, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Vidar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us next time you are in Stockholm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice City Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
They were renovating the hotel but it wasn't something that was disturbing. The staff was nice and the room very clean and nice. The breakfast room had been moved due to the renovations but it still was located in a room with a beautiful view of the Harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Vidar, Hotel Management
Thank you, Linda for your kind words and rating. Hope to see you again some time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel was not clean. There was hair on the towel. Small rooms. Layout of the room is bad. Riom smells.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the cleanliness and design of your room. We value your feedback and will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Comfortable room with a view.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The room with a sitting room. The breakfast.
Location: Great location.
Enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff and great location.
5 out of 5
by Tyler

renovations not affecting it much

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
undergoing minor renovations, but still super nice. Beautiful view, wonderful breakfast. once the renovations are done it will be perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very attractive, central location, friendly staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Would highly recommend the Radisson Blu Strand. Our room was stylish, well equipped and clean. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful