Ratings based on 5,071 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Location location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent placement for traveling around the city and the best buffet breakfast I have ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Very nice, elegant big hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
nice clean big room with view, perfect central location, near to all touristic areas & means of transportation. Breakfast buffet is not to be missed. I definitely recommend this hotel, & would stay there for another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great central location, convenient for airport transfer. Walking distance to old town, but also right next to metro station. Hop on hop off bus stop very near by. Breakfast is another highlight, the best I ever had including traditional Swedish food, organic yogurt, house made smoothie, gluten free options etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jessica Froby, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time writing about us. I´m glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay here with everything from the breakfast to our location. I hope we will have the pleasure welcoming you back next time when visiting Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine US

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location/proximity to train station
Cons: Found price a bit too high.
Location: Train station. Restaurants, shops and grocery stores
Hotel footsteps from central station. Clean, well maintained and room was very quiet allowing for good rest. Price on high side however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jessica Froby, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking your time writing about us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially appreciated our location. I hope we will see you back next time you are in Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible lack of control at reception + rude staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: People and Processes
Hotel is OK, not cheap but OK, on the same location there are better options like the Icelandic. The reception was dis-organised, the queue for check out was long, the concierge was no where to be found. I was told I could express check out avoiding the queue (and avoid increasing the problem) and was trying to find out where I could leave my backpack for the day, asked a reception staff member (since they were the only ones around) and not answering the question the lady told me in a very belligerent tone to go to the back of the queue. Really not pleasant and not how I expected to be treated in a decent hotel. Have requested her manager's contact and will file a complain. Not acceptable. Just no acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right beside train station.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel is nice and is very close to downtown and many of the sights in Stockholm. It is also very conveniently located right beside the train station (also where the Arlanda Express from the Stockholm-Arlanda also arrives/departs).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broughty Ferry

Very central, adjacent to railway station.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Lovely, convenient hotel - although adjacent to station, not at all noisy. Very clean and modern decor. Perfect location for a city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel in a Great Location !!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: View & Location !
Cons: Better selection on the dinner menu.
Location: Very centrally located, can easily walk to all transportation, Gamla Stan, City Hall ..
Enjoyed our 4 night stay in an upgraded room with a spectacular view overlooking the water !, Excellent selection at the buffet breakfast !! Easy access to T-Central / Arlanda Express train station. Will not hesitate to stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Close to the Airport shuttle and Central Station

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: We could find no faults.
Location: Walking distance to most museums and the waterfront.
This hotel is so convenient for Travel we caught a Tram the underground and the bus so easily. Handy shops in the station and Restaurants were close by yet surroundings were quiet. Could not have chosen better. Late flight meant left luggage was cared for safely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stevensville MD

Convient location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and breakfast buffet excellent!
Cons: Our view was into an office building next door....but we spent little time in the room so it wasn't a big deal.
Location: Very conviently located to the subway and Gamla Stan which is the center of town.
We spent our last two nights in Stockholm at this hotel. We found the room very clean and comfortable. It was convenient to the sites we wanted to see (Gamla Stan) with easy access to the subway and Alandia train that we needed to get to the airport early in the morning. The breakfast was terrific and the staff very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.