Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a good location, but the street was very noisey during the night e.g a roas sweeper was working on the road at 1am! A block of flats were also having some work done to them, and this started about 7am
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Hilda Barkelind, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for writing a review about the hotel. I am happy to hear that you appriciated the location and the friendy staff, we are very proud of it aswell! But we are of course sad to hear that you were disturbed by noise from outside. I hope that you talked to the reception so we could hand out our free earplugs or look over the possibility to change to a quieter room. Wishing you a good weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Excellent hotel throughout. The duvets are a bit too thick for summer, shower door was dubious, not enough shelves in the bathroom - but all in all, a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Hilda Barkelind, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am very happy to hear that you liked our hotel. We hope to see you here again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to old town and metro

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice hotel with a great breakfast included, quite roomy considering its prime location. Within walking distance of old town,shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Hilda Barkelind, Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are very happy to see that you liked our hotel, we love it aswell and are very proud of our location and breakfast! I hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel soon!
4 out of 5
by Frankie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rosanne

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
There was no on site gym which made it difficult. The off site private location was a 10 minute walk but it only opened at 630 am and closed by 9 pm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We really liked staying at this hotel! The breakfast was great, the hotel staff was very friendly, and it was pretty close to everything we wanted to see in Stockholm. The room we stayed in was a little dated compared to the room in the photos but was still very comfortable and clean. This hotel had everything we were looking for when searching for a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and an amazing breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Stockholm -- friendly staff, great room, and a wonderful breakfast buffet :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Centrally located typical scandic hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Could do with some modernising in the lobby area and the area to get to the 7th and 8th floors but these are minor.
Location: Walkable from central station and walkable to Gamla Stan and other central locations.
The location is convenient for all amenities. Plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby and about a 10/15 min walk to Gamla Stan. The hotel is reasonably modern and clean. The room we had I think was one of the better ones and was spacious and clean. No issues. Note that breakfast gets very busy at weekends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kendal

Sight-seeing in Stockholm

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfasts to set you up for the day. Evening meals were OK reflected by the price. Noisy if you sleep with the window open. A good base to sight-see the city