Ratings based on 3,940 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great Hotel, Great location, Great staff. I strongly recommend it to all visitors to Stockholm. Its location is fantastic as you can have access to everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: location, breakafst,
Cons: Having a ice machine on the floor, Having a coffee machine in the rooms
Location: Hotel location was close to all main attractions
The hotel was in a great location, easy walking distance to all attractions, even for kids. The rooms was clean, comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was great too. The only suggestions would be that the hotel invest in a coffee machine in the rooms rather than just having a instant mix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Stockholm Visit

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Central location
Location: Royal Palace is just down the road as is the main shopping area. Shopping area includes everything from designer outlets to souvenir shops.
Hotel in central location giving easy access to most attractions, bus and canal routes. Food excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A great stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old Town City Hall Palace Shopping
Everything was perfect - location, room, staff, and service all exceeded expectation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

nice location but outdated facility.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. Not a lot of amenities and staff services are minimal. I would ot stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean comfy rooms!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was really well located between old town and the mainland so that in a 30 minute walk you could easily get to most attractions or get to the boats/busses to take you further out. The hotel was really clean and the beds were incredibly comfortable. I would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a junior suite that was spacious. The beds were comfortable. Shower good. Location very convenient. This is a very large hotel with many American families and Chinese tour guests. Also many children in July. Breakfast is very loud and chaotic because of families and tour groups.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Dirty rooms. Inefficient service. Great location. Managers were nice but everyone from housekeepers, to concierge, to front desk staff and bell men were borderline incompetent. Everything from finding a lost hat in the lobby, to getting room service or the room cleaned was a colossal issue and we're Starwood gold. If it wasn't for the location and Expedias hassle to get our money back we would have left immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente CA

Nice Hotel, close to train station and shopping

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location was great for us. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful.
Location: Close to shopping areas and restaurants. A fair walk to Old Town, ferries etc.
We enjoyed our stay in Stockholm and found the hotel convenient, well appointed and close to everything we wanted to see and do. Also, we came in to the city via train and it was a very easy walk from the train station. Overall, we were very happy with the staff and amenities of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfectly adequate hotel, no complaints.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, politeness, comfortable beds.
Cons: Provide soap for both sink and shower; elevator security overly difficult to use, often requiring multiple attempts and unnecessary up and down trips.
Location: OK
Good check-in, decent room service and bar service, but lacking in charm.