Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yearly Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Whenever I go to my hometown I usually stay at the Holiday Inn. The location is perfect! Right down the street from my mom's house and right on Main Street, so close to places to eat. The rooms are comfortable and always clean. The Richmond Grill, which is attached, is a plus! I finally tried it during this stay and I will keep going everytime I stay here. Their salad was HUGE and they had tons of drinks options. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl.

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Chantal was the greatest representative for the hotel. She was the most professional and accommodating front desk person we have ever had the pleasure of helping us. The room was spacious and clean. Everything worked properly and the indoor pool/spa was very well maintained and clean and very welcome during our minus 15 degree weather we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The front desk and bar staff were top notch!!! We had to come into town for a funeral. The staffs efficient,friendly and funny nature was a very welcome break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Noisy on floor late evening, overpriced. Parking inconvenient. Safety of car in parking lot questionable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Some confusion about ability to stay in room for an extra night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by Kay

Barely average stay at Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is "worn" and needs updating, especially carpets! There are no outlets to charge cell phones etc. too pricey for condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
The charging stations are located on the desks and tables in the room. Charging on the bed technically is a fire hazard, so the outlets are on the wall and near the TV across from the beds.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Great service

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and come back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by susan b.

NOT FOR THE WHEELCHAIR BOUND

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Dear Hotel.com, I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. #140284822362. I requested 1 non-smoking accessible room with a roll in shower for me and my daughter. I am paraplegic and use power chair full time. My printed confirmation confirmed accessible(hearing) . It noted that the customer requests roll-in shower. I thought nice! Now, accessible rooms will be wired for hearing impaired. When we arrived we were told there was no room available for accessibility only a standard room updated for a person with hearing loss. After almost an hour on the phone with Hotel.com, I was assured we would receive a rebate in a few weeks for the two nights. I hope so!!! We were offered a hotel in VERMONT!! I also called the day before our trip to confirm the accessible room. Unfortunately I did not note the person I spoke with. Our Girls weekend was disappointing, annoying, and stressful instead of the pleasant weekend we had planned. If Holiday Inn continues to use the words “accessible(hearing)”, Bad Idea. I think, “Only for hearing impaired”. That is clear. Susan McElroy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
As we spoke when you arrived, we have 2 rooms that do have roll in showers however they did not have two beds nor were they available during your stay they were both already occupied, otherwise we would have switched the room for you easily. Direct booking is the best way to ensure you get what you need.