Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Due to artefacts in the rooms it felt like home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thanks Colin! we appreciate your comment, Amanda, North Adelaide Heritage Group
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Lincoln SA

Country Charm in the Heart of the city

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Attention to detail, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Change the flight path for the airport :)
Take a step back in time at this amazing place. The attention to detail is impressive. The tranquil gardens are a great place to relax. The only negative i have is that you are right in the flight path but that said this place is amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

North Adelaide stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This our second stay. A delightful property. Very accommodating management. And lovely place with many antique style furnishings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mid North SA

Old world Charm

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the gardens & antique decor were great
We stayed in the Peppers Cottage and it was a absolutely charming place to be The gardens are beautiful, we had wine and cheese and greens watching parrots fly over and honey eaters sampling from all the flowers The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare our meal I would recommend Buxton Manor to anyone who wants a peaceful stay but it is only a short walk to lots of restaurants and hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful romantic getaway! So close to the City too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Lastminute
Beautiful cottage with olde world charm and modern conveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location in North Adelaide but you are very secluded
Cons: Complimentary wine on arrival
Location: The food options are plentiful in North Adelaide
Clean, fresh and very relaxing. Buxton Manor is well presented and has timeless character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Lincoln

The entire place is amazing,

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Location: beautiful place to walk and the pubs are very welcoming
The attention to detail is amazing. very relaxing and there is so much to look at
4 out of 5
by yan from Victoria

Pricey but pleasanet stay

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had great time here and we enjoy our stay at the garden and loft apartment. The apartment is close to the city and have free city connector buses on Buxton Street. However, I rated our stay 85/100 for the following reason. 1. It is under the flight path and would be quite noisy sometimes. 2. No free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a stay in Adelaide

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing room and house. Really wish we'd had time to sit and drink wine in the living room. A very special location and they gave good advice on what was available in the area. The only negatives were the shower and being on the flight path but fortunately the airport is closed from 22:30 until around 06:00 hrs.