Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry, Fl

Like staying in a great historical home

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Like living a piece of history. Classic old home converted into bed and breakfast. It sits on a hill overlooking Augusta
Cons: Not sure you could do anything to improve on perfect
Location: Augusta National Golf and country club nearby,...there is a museum of the history of Augusta nearby that is quite interesting.
Wow! You could not ask for a better experience. I have never been treated so well at any of my previous stays anywhere. If you could give it a 6 star, I would definitely do that. This place focuses on service and kindness. John and the staff almost adopt you as family when you arrive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Your family was a joy to have at Lookaway Inn. Unfortunate weather brought us together, but we did have a family feeling after a few days. Best of luck to you and the exciting future that lies ahead!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Very personal and attentive staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great difference from even typical high quality std. hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks Bruce! Glad you enjoyed your short stay, hope you can visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful and welcoming

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The setting and room was amazing. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with information and suggestions for the area. The continental breakfast was disappointing. Instant oatmeal packages and granola bars with strawberries in a paper bowl. Coffee was good plus a newspaper
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to time for a review of our property. I agree the paper bowls is not the best approach and am changing the process immediately. Thanks for the feedback!
4 out of 5
by Russ

Southern comfort.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place. Very romantic stop over.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were extremely impressed with the cleanliness, attention to detail and customer service. We were the only guests at the time, but the hostess customized the service to meet our needs. There is an issue with regulating the cooling system, and efforts were made to rectify this, but the system still needs work. Overall a pleasant memory. The location is very convenient to the Augusta sights, plus North Agusta eateries.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Beautiful Facility, But No Thermostat in My Room

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Lookaway Inn is a beautiful facility. We stayed in the one of the Courtyard Rooms, which was well appointed and spacious. However, there were a couple things that could have been problematic during our stay. The first and most significant was that our room's air conditioner was shared with a guest in the adjacent room, which he/she had control over, not me. Fortunately they liked their room relatively cool as well, but this could have been a major problem had they not. The other little thing was that none of the standard toiletries were supplied in the room, such as shampoo. Had I not been traveling with my son, who is always prepared with extras, I would have had an issue. A simple, but adequate, continental breakfast was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: clean and tidy with easy access and great hospitality
Location: nothing
The inn was beautiful. My room was clean and ready for me. The breakfast was delightful and had better faire than typical continental breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by Spencer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

North Augusta is a good hotel location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The architecture, and main house rooms
Cons: staffing for the "usual" check-in hours.
Location: The Riverwalk in Augusta, (south side of the river) and the River Greenway (North side of the river.)
The hotel was in preparation for the Masters Tournament, and we were the only guests. As a result, there was no one there before about 4:45. We had a "lesser" room in the back, even though the nicer rooms in the main house were unoccupied. Breakfast is pretty simple. Certainly not a "B and B" breakfast. But, North Augusta, South Carolina is much nicer that Augusta Georgia, 3 minutes the other side of the river. So overall, a nice place to stay if you want a small Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Historic B&B

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Lookaway Inn is a gorgeous historic property and has a beautiful setting with the courtyard and a great view from the front portico. The main building with the parlors and dining area is simply gorgeous. So many beautiful antiques and period furnishings along with Stained Glass windows. If your history buffs and dedicated B&B lovers like we are you'll love it! The only negatives were there was no thermostat in the room to adjust the heat and it was a bit chilly at first. The other downside is the continental breakfast. While nicely presented it still just Continental and every other B&B I've ever stayed at has offered a nice cooked breakfast. All in all, we loved the property and would definitely stay there again.