Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by patricia

Stepping back in time

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is a stunningly beautiful historic home. Staying there was like taking a step back in time but with all the modern conveniences. Make the most of this opportunity to enjoy the welcoming comfortable museum quality of this home. But check-in time is 4 pm do NOT arrive early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

History Comfort

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful historic property. Ultra-clean and tastefully furnished. Nice large bathroom and comfortable spacious bedroom. Innkeepers are extremely nice. Very comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

revisiting the padt

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: breakfast, the bed was fantastic, close to everything in Augusta and North Aususta.
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: see above. Sno-cap has a great burger
my wife went to kindergarten in this Inn/residence. During that time this was the "Mansion" that dominated this section of town. She had a picture of her class on the back steps. while some renovation had narrowed the wide back steps we were able to recreate the photo with a present day photo. The breakfast was unique and much looked forward to each day of our stay. A great place to stay, relax, and enjoy life outside of the fast pace. Very enjoyable. weather was cold when we were there but this place would be great on mild or even warm days.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds and very well maintained!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Owner, Kelly, waited up for us until 10:00 pm since we were driving from Atlanta airport. He even carried our luggage up to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Magnificent facility all way round.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: beautiful, comfort, excellent breakfast, and the warm welcome of the inn keepers
Cons: nothing
Location: small towns surrounding - not much to do, but what we wanted. Good history in the area
Beautiful building, gorgeous decor, warm and wonderful inn-keepers, fantastic breakfast, huge room, warm welcome, great history in the building, sat on the porch with a good book and a glass of wine =heaven! It was a great value in a hide-a-way town and a great place to relax in an elegant setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Excellent B&B

Posted Mar 18, 2016
We very much enjoyed our one night stay. It is a beautiful historic home. We stayed in the Alexander room with a spacious bathroom (lovely claw foot tub). We had dinner at a quaint French bistro that was a very short drive from inn. They served an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from North Augusta

Perfect Bed and Breakfast

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
If you like a traditional bed and breakfast then you will love this property. It was as perfect a bed and breakfast experience as can be found.