Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was cold.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Our room was cold. We turned the heat up but it didn’t work. The front desk clerk sent a man up to look at it but he wasn’t a maintenance man and knew nothing about it. We had to ask for a heater for the night it got so cold. (April 7, 2018)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Good enough for a night or two

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Stayed the weekend while kids at dance competition. Hotel staff were friendly. Building was old and decor was pretty retro. Noticed strong food smell right away walking to room...it's over a Smitty's restaurant and maybe that's where the odor is coming from? Smitty's was very good btw...had a supper meal there. Room was okay...nothing special. Walls are paper thin and you can hear other rooms very clearly. The pool looked okay but we didnt use it. Overall the hotel was good enough for a place to sleep and keep our stuff but very basic and nothing special...price was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Overall the stay was ok, but the ventilation fan was noisy and if turned off I could smell cigarette smoke. The restaurant located in the hotel is very convenient and the wifi worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrades

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Room was cold, no heat. Hotel needs some upgrades. Shower wasn’t good either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Fantastic hotel right off hwy. friendly staff,quick check in. Very clean. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parksville BC

Nice Hotel seat from down town

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Chose this hotel because of the pool and water slides for the children. Rooms were clean and roomy We had two rooms, one located next to the pool, which was very noisey until the pool shut down at 10;00 pm. The other room was fine. Restaurant located in the hotel is ok. Decent food but nothing fancy. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boissevain, Mb

nicely updated and two water slides

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The Tropical inn was easy to find. Very courteous staff and the food at Smitty’s was great. I was their by myself for business, but would definitely stay with the whole family as it has a nice big water slide for the kids that you can watch from a private balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
It was okay but the hotel needs a remodel and the staff are okay not great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan

Needs a renovation

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Restaraunt
Cons: Rooms
Rooms definately need a reno. Not sure when the no smoking policy went into effect but ceiling / walls yellowed. Cigarette burn in bed spread. Sheets rough and not ironed. One definately can overlook a lot of things if the bed is excellent. Unfortunately not the case here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

North Battleford Tropical Inn

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: I did not like it.
This is an older hotel that needs an ungrade. Rooms are not quiet at all, you can here people down the hall and going to the bathroom next door. WiFi was not good and did not use and the cable tv was from the 70's. It is good enough for my trip but not again as I will keep driving to a larger centre.