Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Convenient to highway. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Located right along highway 16 and easily accessible. Rooms were clean and had no trouble. There is a Smitty's restaurant located in the hotel in addition to a bar /lounge. Also has a swimming pool and water slides. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great staff, good quality for the price! Air conditioner was loud, and shower wasn't the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a place to stay overnight when traveling.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My room and washroom were in good, clean and well maintained condition. The rest of the hotel is getting a little tired looking. If you need a place to stay overnight, I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only one available

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: free breakfast
Location: just a place to stay on way to Saskatoon
it was okay, quite expensive, no free breakfast, small room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs TLC

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Staff was awesome, but the room needed a real good cleaning and TLC. The latch on the door was hanging off with just one loose screw. I couldn't bath my young child as you lever to change from shower to faucet was stuck to shower. The carpet sure needs a good cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very hot!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room was very warm and had no window only a skylight. Hotel is in need of an update.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, OK.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel twice, so it's not all that bad. Pros: The bed is very comfortable. It has a restaurant in the lobby which is great, though it does not have many healthy food options. The people who work at the Tropical Inn are very helpful. Cons: There are very few outlets available to charge your devices. The water pressure is not great but not the worst. They do not offer conditioner, but rather a "conditioning" shampoo only. That might be fine for people with short hair but it's not for people with long hair. It's just cheap to not offer shampoo AND conditioner. The coffee offered in the room is not great. The tea for the Keurig machine is not decaf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel- Clean rooms

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean & spacious. Rates were fair for a weekend stay. A downside, we requested our rooms next to each other and were not able to be accommodated- ended up on separate floors. Only option was to be put in a room above the bar - no thank you on a weekend! Also, would be nice to receive some sort of discount voucher towards breakfast at Smitty's since other places offer free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Tub backed up and was not clean. Water made room smell. The next room garbages were not taken out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: All fields should be optional
Cons: This site is too time consuming
Location: Fix your site
If you're not there for the waterslide, avoid. Screams from the pool echo into the rooms.