Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel good for families! Rooms clean and somewhat renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything under one roof

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms and all you need under one roof... Bank machine, restaurant, bar/lounge and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

"Tropical"

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel is very hot and dirty. Definitely will never stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pretty decent stay. Hot tub and one of the water slides were out of order but it was a decent place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Nothing more than a place to sleep

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The pictures of this hotel had me assume that our room would have been well maintained. It's overall condition was not great and the bathroom was in desperate need of a renovation. The front desk staff didn't acknowledge me while I was waiting to speak with them, even when there were no other guests around yet two staff behind the desk, neither of whom were on the phone. This seemed rude to me and unlike almost every other hotel experience I've had. I was grateful for a place to sleep for the night, but will not be returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Cons: The heating system was not working in my relatives room . The thermostat had had problems , should have been changed before the room was rented
Location: Location okay near the road convenient .
Met with our family , from across Canada and some from USA Welcomed okay , children played in pool found it rather cool . Employees friendly rooms clean . No problems checking in or out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Ok for a one night stop over

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Check on was painfully slow- he answered the phone and took a full reservation. It took so long my kids didn't get to swim before the pool closed. Room was adequate- dead bugs on window sill. Bathroom was tiny. Beds adequate. Creaky bathroom door sounded like something from a haunted house.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine. . Though for some reason. .I couldn't charge my phone. .not sure if it was my charger or the rooms plug in
1 out of 5
by Darren from Saskatchewan

Never again.....

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Two minutes in this hotel and I knew I made a mistake. Room was a 5 minute walk down a dinghy hallway and once inside it smelled like an old ashtray and cheap air freshener. The daytime desk clerk was pleasant enough but zero help. I came to desk to cancel second night at 1045am and was still charged for both nights, she put blame on Hotels.com and pointed to a card at end of desk and said call manager if you want. I will never darken the doorway at this hotel again and hope that people who read this will consider my recommendation. I spend 3-4 nights per week in hotels and this is the first time I have felt compelled to give a negative review. Paying the full rate for a night not spent is this hotel is still a better option than spending a night in this poor hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice room good amenities easy to find good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you.