Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
worse than terrible staff. staff not at front desk. inconsistencies in communications re: charges to room including late check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Had to wait to check in- room wasn't ready. Actually, front desk clerk was cleaning rooms so no one was available to check us in upon arrival. Breakfast was sparse. Stale bread and bagels. Yogurt, cream cheese and creamer was not on ice. No one supervises this breakfast area. Both mornings we had to find someone at the front desk for help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Larder Lake, Ontario

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Close to everything we needed for our stay and looking forward to returning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goulais River

It's definitely a 2 star

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Not bad for a traveler just passing through. However I would not want to stay there for an extended period. Very old and the heater/air conditioner was super loud could not be on while I was sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Room was hot, heat was at full, turned down heat, took some time to go down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie

Awesome Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The hotel was a great place to stay. Lots in walking distance and safe. Beautiful view of the lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days inn north bay

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Check in was good, bed comfy breakfast was terrible no choises, no juice, no milk, no cheese, no peanut buttet or jam,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel overall

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Nice stay overall. The room was clean but a little worn here and there. Wifi was an issue - it was free but we had trouble connecting. Breakfast was good and the staff were very polite and helpful. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Bad

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was so cold we left
4 out of 5
by Linda Lou from Matheson

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
went to see the bara mcniels concert everything was in walking distance. the lady on night duty was exceptional we were leaving on the bus at 630am and she was good enough to open the breakfast early since my sister was diabetic and the bus would not be stopping for a few hours -we will definitely stay here again very accommodating staff and could see the Christmas lights downtown. please let the nightstaff member know she is excellent at her job and because of her we would stay at your establishment again.