Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay

Nice place to stay in North Bay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Our second stay at this hotel and both times we have enjoyed a nice room for the price with friendly and helpful staff. We were surprised with a view of the lake and as an added bonus, breakfast is included as well. Close to downtown with easy access out of the city. Perfect for our needs at the time. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to North Bay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Close to where we need to be.
Cons: Better breakfast very limited
Location: Was not there for pleasure however within walking distance to shopping and restaurants
The Days Inn was an average motel. Nothing special but relatively clean. Not a lot of facilities, but very centrally located. Had a few issues with the heating but they got resolved quickly. Staff at checking desk very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Dirty

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Close to Capitol Centre
Cons: old and dirty
I picked this hotel for its location. I wasn't expecting much, but it was even worse. As someone else mentioned in a review, the parking spaces are way too small, even for a honda civic coupe. The hotel was dirty and smelled bad. Our ground floor room had an exterior door to the parking lot that didnt lock. We didnt feel safe. There was no one at the front desk 80% of the time. There were holes on the wall, beer bottle cap on the floor. Wanted to leave from the moment we got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph ontario. Canada

Was easy access from hwy 11. Right downtown

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The coffee & drink machine was confusing ,not very good really. Kids thought juice was watered down too much. Overall very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new haven CT

nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: the breakfast need some improvement ..
we stayed for a couple days, the room was clean with a fridge and microwave..it was a good deal for the price asked..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I was there on a business trip- hotel staff were very accommodating and check-in/out was super fast. Hotel and rooms were spotless- obviously take great pride in their environmental services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk receptionist was caring and concerned.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Medical
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, clean room, comfortable beds.
Cons: Heat not adjustable, just high & low setting, so had to turn heat on & off during stay. Only one chair....for dbl occupancy two chairs preferred.
Good location in downtown North Bay. Within walking distance of restaurants, etc. Breakfast area attractive, coffee very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit more effort on the included breakfast

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Title says it all, a minor point really, but just a bit more effort on the included breakfast would be perfection overall. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We got there a 2:00 am so we couldn't really notice much