Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Always enjoy my stays at the Hampton Inn. Very comfortable, quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to shopping

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The bed was comfortable, room nice. No fan in the bathroom ( or at least it wasn't working ). I enjoyed the pool. The included breakfast was quite nice. Lots to choose from. Thanks for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

It would be great if most hotels were like this.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Very well run.
Cons: More cookies, please.
Location: Close to a popular mall with some good restaurants.
We had a cordial and efficient check-in and a quick introduction to what is in the area of the hotel. A very comfortable stay and I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Erika B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the recommendation! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Stayed one night on our way to visit family. Many restaurants nearby. Very good breakfast. Very good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Erika B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel is fine but I think quite pricey for what it offers. It is close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Erika B, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with The Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay. It is only through the feedback of our very important guests that we can truly determine how we are doing. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good quality hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff is super friendly, room is very clean with all equipment working perfectly (ac, heater, jacuzzi).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Erika B, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with The Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay. It is only through the feedback of our very important guests that we can truly determine how we are doing. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The location was great! Rooms and staff were excellent. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and we didn't sleep at all. New mattresses are needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Erika B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep well during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Top drawer

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Exercise room smallish and poorly equipped. More free weights would improve.
Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Erika B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renfrew County

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We have stayed at the Hampton before and will return. The breakfast included is excellent! Hot (or cold), a variety of options to suit all tastes, and very amiable staff manning the area. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and employees are professional and pleasant. The hotel is showing signs of needing some upkeep: peeling paint on the exterior, worn fabrics on chairs. And my biggest beef: plastic/paper glasses in the bedrooms. At this price - really??
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Erika B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great rates

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was always friendly smiling & helpful. House keeping actually added blankets & a pillow to make the pull more comfy without being asked Awesome
Cons: Regulate hall temperatures better. Repair or replace broken exercise equipment within a week or less.
Location: Perfect for meals & shopping all walking distance.
Pullout sofa bed could have been a bit more comfy. Main bed was great Hallways were very cold especially when returning from the pool. Pool was great stairs made it so even our 2 year old could play. Work out area was nice however two bikes were out of service. Free liquid refreshments throughout our stay was a welcome surprise coffee was available in decaf & regular & bold. Free breakfast were great with different hot items each day, very nice. Definitely recommend over the others we stayed in while at North Bay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Erika B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are happy that you stayed with us. We hope to see you again soon!