Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Instaciones viejas, falta renovarlo,

Posted Aug 30, 2016
No creo que sea un cuarto para más de $30 la noche, le falta mucho trabajo para renovarlo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ontario.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff and swimming pool.
Cons: Did not notice anything wrong.
Location: Ok.
Enjoyed our stay. Children enjoyed the pool staff very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Timmins, ontario

Party central !

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Other patrons of the motel partied outside their room, and next to our room, until 4:00 am. Motel management did nothing to mitigate. Also, in the morning we learned from management that the free continental breakfast is not available until 8:00 am, so was not able to take advantage of this advertised benefit because we had to depart and could not wait around until that time. I won't stay there again....I would gladly pay an additional $20 and get a good night rest and food in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel, it's a cheap motel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Would never stay there again.
Location: Nothing to do there....
Horrible place to stay and smells. I would not recommend this place to anyone that cares about themselves. It is just the worst place I have ever stayed. Smells, cracks on the walls, a can outside every room for your cigarettes buts. Just BAD!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Dirty hotel on main street

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hote is terrible, it's dirty and falling apart
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good location, clean at fair value

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location and value for money.
Cons: A bit of updating.
Location: We used it as a stop-over for a canoe trip further North. It served well that purpose.
The hotel was full, and appears more like a motel than hotel. But all facilities were clean and in working order. It was quiet, centrally located, offered a basic breakfast, and overall good value for money. We'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Central to downtown, easy access to main streets

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the main streets. Good location.
Cons: The place needs a paint job to make it look more inviting.
Location: Close to the lake.
The hotel is just average, but predictable for the money. The room was clean and the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: closed to the downtown
they didn't tell us about there complimental breafeast
4 out of 5
by Cherre from Duluth, MN

Road trip rest stop

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were just staying over night on our way to Montreal. It was great for a place to rest. We weren't looking for anything fancy or expensive. For a place to sleep it was great. The staff was nice and friendly and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels