Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room's outdated and staff was indifferent.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: What is was like 20 years ago.
Cons: Update rooms and pick more motivated staff.
Hot water didn't work, half the plugs in the room didn't work, staff could care less if my experience was a good one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Admin, Hotel Management
The management would like to offer our sincere apologies that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on meeting the needs of our guests and can assure you that we are examining the situation very closely to determine what may have occurred and how to avoid this happening in the future. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by staying with us on your next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overcharged and rude front desk

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: it was where the wedding festivities were held, no driving
Cons: service
the hotel staff were ignorant and rude! I paid for 2 of the rooms I booked through expedia and they still charged my aunt when she arrived. Not only did they charge her for 2 nights, they charged her MORE than the discounted wedding rate!!!! my cousin had her wedding dinner and dance at this hotel, I booked 3 rooms in total, 2 on expedia, 1 over the phone. When I advised the front desk that we paid for the room twice she immediately stated that we would have to wait until Monday to sort it out. She had pulled the booking form and on the top of it was highlighted in pink that the room was booked and paid for through expedia. For 20 minutes we argued, she stated that IF it was paid for then the hotel would issue a reimbursement by cheque and send it to my aunt in Toronto?? that they could not refund a debit card...yes you can, retail does it all the time. not staying here anymore! its twice that I have stayed and twice i've been disappointed. with so many more options this is no longer one of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Convenient location, quiet,good breakfast,staff friendly
3 out of 5
by Dianna from acton on

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had asked the hotel to switch our room to a ground floor room. The girl said to wait until after11:00 am after checkout. We checked back at noon. The same girl said they didn't know yet. She said they would call our room and leave a message. We never got a message when we returned to our after 3:00pm. There was a new person at the desk who said she had a note saying that we had switched rooms???? She was quite baffled about the note as well when we told her we were waiting on the room. She agreed the girl wasn't helpful at all. Very bad customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hwy 11 from Toronto.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet & comfortable, in spite of long weekend!
Cons: Exterior looking tired.
Location: Easy access to Lake Nipissing via Lakeshore Drive, Par 3 golf course on-site.
The Pinewood Park Resort was a nice hotel with easy access to/from both Hwy 11 & Hwy 17 as well as to Lakeshore Drive in North Bay. Considering it was a long weekend, it was very quiet & the pool was nice to use. If you golf, there is a pretty decent Par 3 golf course right there & it must be alright - it was busy both days I was there! Did not use food facilities so no comment there; however, it was nice that a Tim Horton's was across the road. The building exterior is starting to show its age (ie. needs a paint job) but inside, it was perfectly suitable. My room overlooked the pool so it was very quiet & comfortable. I will use it again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed this time although we have stayed before for a wedding. Our room on the main 1st floor smelled from the fireplace, had the sink plugged and no vanity light. Jet tub didnt seem clean and the rooms needs updating! Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels