Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Accommodating staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel staff were very accommodating when we needed to change our reservation. The room was very clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Check in person was hard to understand. Ask about any good local restaurants, was told to read the pamphlets!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Tv reception not great for quick overnight was good for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We were there for only a short stay as we drove from ottawa with a 2yr old, a dog and 4 month old twins and we had booked anight stay so we could continue our travel all the way to Hearst the next day. I was very impressed with the accomodation. Originally staff hadnooked up for a room on the 3rd floor but when he saw us enter with the gang he changed us for a room on the main floor for easy access. The room we stayed in was huge with lots of room for my toddler to play and be comfortable. We also had an exit door close to our room to easily access outside for our dog.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: I'm always impressed when a hotel goes with all-white bed linens and no dark, multi-coloured bed spread (which seems to be the norm). You absolutely
Cons: The eggs were a little rubbery, but that just seems like nit-picking.
I've stayed in just about all of the motels along that Lakeshore strip. This one is cleaner, nicer and more comfortable than any of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice staff but rundown

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location: Near lake and restaurants
The main entrance was nice but the back entrance was dirty and in need of repairs ( rusty door, damaged tiles and wall). Our room was old and smelled like mould. Visible mould around windows and ac unit. Alarm clock didn't work. Walls were cracked and spot painted with different colour. Sofa was visibly dirty. Paid for a cot and blankets had holes. Found cosmetics that were left behind from previous guest. Very disappointed and will not be staying again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Solidly Mediochre

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Update the kitchenette, include changing out the vent. Replace all carpets.
Location: The location is close to the lake, but not in an area with walkable restaurants.
The hotel needs an update. The room was clean enough, and the bed was comfortable, but there were some areas needing improvement. The carpets in the halls and stairs needed to be vacuumed. There was a little kitchenette in the room with a really disgusting vent over it, and the globe over the light had some mysteriuos detritus in it. Breakfast was ok. Bathroom, ok. Iron, blowdryer, etc in room. This is not a terrible choice, but for the price, there are other places in North Bay that are better, and closer to amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec,quebec

Très décevant

Posted May 30, 2016
La clé de la chambre ne fonctionnait pas plusieurs tentatives. J'ai dû attendre plusieurs minutes il ont reprogrammé la poignée de porte. Et de plus notre chambre était adjacente à la salle de lavage dont la laveuse mal installé frappait sur le mur de notre chambre
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels