Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable and clean
The hotel was very nice, staff was nice and the hotel was very quite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Needs work

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very cold,not modern , breakfast cold, and need more electrical outlets ..............................................................,,.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Pleased

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: The room service connection with Eastside Marios needs work. My partner will send the details later.
We were very pleased with our stay at Lakeshore Travelodge. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
HoteL room was pretty standard. Clean but outdated. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronro

Helpful staff, great hot breakfast

Posted Dec 13, 2016
In town on business, clean rooms and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good location. Nice and quiet area but close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Carpet in room is gross the room smells like a smoking room and it's not smoking. I had a king bed in my room and the mattress was finished. I had the worse sleep of my life. Staff on nights appeared like we were disturbing him when we got there. Felt like he was rushing to get rid of us to get back to what he was doing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably won't go again

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My first room didn't have working heat so I got downgraded to a smaller room with working heat. Holes in the walls, stains on the floor. One beside lamp was broken and one lightbulb blew during the evening. Very uncomfortable bed and pillows. Though it was close to my work meeting I will book further away and drive for a nicer hotel when I return next week again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timmins

Great for overnight stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: fair price, good breakfast
Location: A little far from the commercial area of North Bay, but we did our business in town and just went back to the hotel for sleeping
Clean room, good breakfast, friendly reception, ample parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable. warm
We stayed over night . had a good breakfast curtisy of hotel.