Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Hotel is disgusting. Outlets dont work. Construction going on. Beds are dirty. Shower is dirty. No hot water. Litterlly felt uncomfortable to sleeep in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by ngh, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy. At the present time we have a makeover project in progress. This information is listed in our website, Expedia and all our business partners. We hope you give us another opportunity once the improvement project is completed. We will have a brand new Executive Floor, Oceanfront rooms with balconies. A Roof Top Lounge and later on a new restaurant facing the swimming pool. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by ngh, Hotel Management
Thank you. Happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Booking information hid the construction on the pool information in obscurity in a drop down that I didn't feel was too important to view and that construction blocked access to the beach. I give Expedia a poor rating as well for allowing that to happen. That infomation should be on the first page and not tucked away in some irrelevant drop down that most people won't look at. I feel I was deceived and should get my money back. For that and other reasons we did not stay the night in the Mimosa but went to the Lexington and paid for a night there as well, paying for the same night in two different hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by ngh, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not read the renovation notice posted in Expedia. It is also duly noted on the hotel home page. Since we started the renovation we advised all our business partner accordingly and have been offering big discounts. We hope you give us another opportunity once we have completed the improvemt project. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2018
It was a great stay. It was only 3 nights, for the time being we were satisfied. It was me and my bestfriend. Also when we put the tag on the door for service, they were very quick and the room was spotless. Very fast and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by ngh, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Under construction, but we didn't know it

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The hotel is in a great location and maybe it will be back to a better state soon, but we did not realize that it was under major renovation (the pool is closed) and so it was not at all what we expected for the price...very disappointed. Make sure construction is done before you book. Also, the hotel needs some sound absorption as we could hear everything the people next door to us were doing, it was way too loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by ngh, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not see the Renovation Notice listed in Expedia, as well as in hotel website. It indicate the pool is closed. Because of this, we are offering 25% discount, which was reflected in your reservation. We hope you give us another opportunity once the makeover is completed. We feel confident you will enjoy the new amenities and new look. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Stay was good. Needed a hotel at the last minute and they were available. Reasonably priced. Comfortable bed. Slept the entire night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by ngh, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcome you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
The staff were pleasant, but the hotel was underground many repairs and was noisy. It didn’t look like the picture. The bath was dirty, with the jets on the bath not working. The windows still had their delivery labels on them. The location was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by ngh, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and kind words for our staff. Hotel is under a makeover project for a newer more modern hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again so you can enjoy the new amenities coming soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel trying to hard

Posted Apr 13, 2018
TV was broken , staff was very unpleasant... The complimentary breakfast isn't free to Expedia customers which is fine if they told you and didn't mysteriously charge you 10 bucks for a cup of coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Ngh, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not pleased with our staff. They are ready to welcome our guests and to offer the best service. TV can be fixed. Expedia does not indicate complimentary breakfast. Price is $9.50 Thank you for letting us know your opinion. Feedback is importat yo us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel Mimosa should be shut down

Posted Mar 23, 2018
The room was filthy, the room was outdated. The tub was dirty, my towels were dirty and had hair on them. The sheets were dirty. I wouldn’t have expected this for $282. They didn’t have a vending machine, ice, cups nothing to accommodate guests. I mean literally my sheets were like gross. I didn’t want to use the toilet. NEVER AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by ngh, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy. Perhaps you were expecting for a different type of hotel. We take pride of the cleanliness of the rooms. It is very odd to read your comments, as it is not what we have. Indeed, we do not have vending machine. Ice is available in the Reception area. Just need to ask our staff. We have cups in the rooms. At the present time we are offering 30% discount due to renovation in progress, which was reflected in your reservation. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CAUTION Hotel under construction on Oct 2018

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction and that was not listed on Hotels.com website. May be a 3 star when done, maybe.....but currently is not. Water pressure horrible on 2nd floor, no beach access due to remodel ( not far though), No pool access, construction debris everywhere. More dissapointed that Hotels.com doesnt notate than the actual condition of the hotel. Said it will be competed October of 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by ngh, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy. Please note that since April 6th 2017, we advised all our business partners, Expedia/Hotels.com included, about the ongoing improvement project at the hotel for a newer more modern hotel. Because of the makeover in progress, we are offering big discount (25% off), which was reflected in your reservation. Estimated completion date is Spring 2018. We hope you give us another opportunity and come visit us again to enjoy the new look and new amenities. Thank you.