Ratings based on 2,147 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great acces to Meadowlands and shuttle to NYC.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Timing of shuttle going in and coming back from NYC was not on schedule.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg Canada

Had great shuttle service to and from time square

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hot breakfast included. Staff was helpful most times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comically Bad

Posted Sep 24, 2017
You pay for what you get... and one of the only good things about this place was definitely the reasonable price tag. The desk employees and the maids did a great job overall also. Decent beds, I slept ok. That being said, every floor looked like a different run down Vegas hotel (so much marble EVERYWHERE), only one of the two ice machines I could find worked, there were ridiculous giant cupid statues on broken tables by the elevators on floors 3 & 4, the TV wasn't in HD, the doorknob to the adjoining room was completely pulled off, one of the wall lights didn't work, there was one tiny sink in the bathroom with ZERO counter space, the slippery (again, all marble) shower had an old gold door frame with a curtain stuck inside, the toilet bidet didn't work, the only breakfast option was $10 extra per person (seriously), the ATM machine was out of order, the overpriced lobby "gift shop" was perpetually closed, there were easily 15 security cameras in the lobby, and the overpriced shuttle service (Golden Eagle) is run poorly and rudely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very fine hotel , friendly staff , good food and drink on the 12 floor and the breakfast is outstanding. Thanks and hope to be back soon .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sound on the television

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Would've been ok if the TV was working. We complained that they're was no sound coming from the tv and they said the best they could do was have maintenance come in the morning. Worst customer service was given to us from the front desk. I would never recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

There was a new problem everyday

Posted Sep 18, 2017
When start got the they gave me the wrong room two times, other than the one i booked. When finally got to the room I booked the bed was like sleeping on the floor. Next day took the shuttle bus to time square, coming back the shuttle bus never showed up call the hotel to find out what happened and the hotel desk told me to find a ride back to the hotel some other way. The last day I was there only one elevator was working out of four had to take the stance on the seventh floor to go up and down to my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice place to stay while going to NYC

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The Room was good. The faucets leaked and the toilet would wake up the dead when flushing. That is minor compared to cleanliness, which overall was very good. You won't be going wrong by staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Overall not a bad stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My room door was busted and was unable to close unless I lifted the door. Other room doors were in the same condition you heard doors slamming throught the morning. I stayed for 1 night and the hotel was clean and neat. Staff was not a robot and were easy to talk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, convenient to Manhatten

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Fine clean room, updated bathroom, great shower, good breakfast, convenient free parking. I'm glad I found it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Jennessy, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review, and mentioning our breakfast options. The team here at Meadowlands View Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the coziest hotels in North Bergen. Next time you’re here, you should try the our 10% off of your next stay. You may go on our website www.meadowlandsviewhotel.com and review your experience to activate the discount. We hope to see you again soon, and bring a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great value

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close to New York City, daily breakfast available and nicely decorated. Bathroom was very nice.
Cons: Better sound proofing and better directions to hotel (signs along very busy main road?).
Location: Very close to New York city with plenty of opportunities to sight see. Shuttle service every hour and information on guided tours at front desk.
The hotel was clean, the staff was nice and the rooms were decorated nicely. The only issue I had was with the traffic noise. The hotel is located on a busy main road and is a little tricky to get to. Other than that, I would stay there again for the simple reason that it was a very good value for the expense incurred. It was also very conveniently located (7 minutes from Javitt Center). It is only a few minutes from New York city and they offer shuttle service for the people who do not feel like walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Jennessy, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review, and mentioning our breakfast options. The team here at Meadowlands View Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the coziest hotels in North Bergen. We apologize for the noisy busy road, and the inconvenience of it. Next time you’re here, you should try the our 10% off of your next stay. You may go on our website www.meadowlandsviewhotel.com and review your experience to activate the discount. We hope to see you again soon, and bring a friend.