Ratings based on 2,192 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Bathroom was amazing!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I'm from Atlanta and I chose this hotel because it was close to the restaurant where my friends and I were going, so I was skeptical at first. I only stayed one night, but the staff was very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. And the bathroom was very beautiful, a nice size and very clean! We had two Queen beds, which were perfect for the occasion. The only complaint was that the ice machines didn't work, except the one on the 4th floor, which was 5 floors down. Other than that, my stay was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent Excellent excellent could not of asked for a better place on our first time to New Jersey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, NY

Easy access to NYC

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Was going to go to the city and it was easy because they had a shuttle that brought you right in for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Over decent hotel, however the charge for the shuttle bus was ridiculously expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Room shower had mold Mattress was worn out need new ones. Mold in bathroom Outlets didn’t work It’s a tired hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Reasonably priced

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel is very reasonable and the breakfast was excellent. It is situated in a nice location and has got all the luxury feel to it. The only disappointment was the bed comfort which was totally discomforting. It is a spring bed and woke up with a bad backache. It would be great if the management can upgrade the queen beds so that way you can be fully assured that the ratings will always be positive. Overall, I enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks Ca

The room was good but the hotel overall was subpar

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: big beds
Cons: The hotel was run down and the lobby and breakfast areas not too clean
Location: Not a good location but convenient to get to new york
Not a good location but convenient to get to new york
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Booked and paid for king but given queen, they moved us to another room that was also a queen! They then advised they didn’t have a king available. Needless to say we checked out early and moved to better accommodation. Had they been honest from the beginning, we might have accepted this. Honesty is always the best policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield ma

The room was fine.. the windows were very dirty.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Shuttle to ny was nice to have bar was nice room was ok small windows dirty. Front desk nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

Nice

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great price, location, and staff. Accommodations were nice and clean. Breakfast was good. Only real negative was the morning shuttle into NYC was running 20 minutes late and driver didn't know how to unlock shuttle door and the bed was worn out/a little uncomfortable. However, we would stay there again.