Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Very clean older hotel with shuttle to NYC-great!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, polite and helpful staff.
Very convenient location to visit both Statue of Liberty (from NJ side) and see a show at Radio City Music Hall (NYC). Inexpensive shuttle service was a deciding factor in choosing this hotel. The hotel itself is older, but VERY clean. Staff is extremely helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage, NY

Nothing special, but close to the city

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the city.
Cons: Explain a little better about the shuttle. Explain how to get to rooms better!
A little hard to locate (MAPS took us on a road near it, not by it). Shuttle picks you up at the hotel but not directly back at the hotel, you are dropped off about a block away and must cross the street 3 times. Also it was not explained to us you need to tell the driver to STOP at your stop, they will just keep driving. The bus must also double as a city transport. The room was a decent size, fairly clean. Rooms are set up more like a motel in that your room opens directly outside. Our room the shucked back and forth most of the night with the wind pushing and pulling it. Overall I would say the hotel was average, but again the close proximity to the city is the selling point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review , we do appreciate your feedback , we sincerely apologize if certain information was not disclosed to you in detail, but if you had the bus info on the printed sheet, it basically explains all you need to know about the buses. Our Staff do work very hard, and we will work on the statements you spoke about. Safe Journey , and Happy Thanksgiving. Warmest Regards, Super8
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The area is not much safe. But the hotel location is good for a close easy access to Manhattan by using every half hour bus stop front of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Super8northbergen, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, we do understand your input as to our location, but it's safe, just that we are close to the highway. It will surely depends on the individual . But we are pleased you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Super8, North Bergen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Transportation to New York
Cons: More selection at breakfast
Location: Great location for visiting New York
Great place to stay. Cheap transportation to and from New York. Would stay here again when I visit New York. Staff were great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, We hope you will visit again sometime soon. Regards, North Bergen, Super8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ESSEX UK

Brilliant access to New York

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Highly recommended,you can sleep, massive beds which are comfy.
Cons: décor could be done up, but l am not too worried about fancy wallpaper,a lift would be really helpful.
Location: Good location, Ihop near by, ALDI, SONIC drive through are excellent,lovely food and amazing milkshakes,easy access to times square and Jersey Gardens
Turned up to the hotel, was a bit disappointed to be put on 3rd floor at the back, but after 1 night was glad, cut a long walk out from the drop off bus stop, excellent acess to the drive through, highly recommended.pick up bus collects you from the front door only $3 to times square. Good breakfast included. Will be using again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Hello, Our Staff would like to thank you for your recent review, and we are thrilled you had a great time, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, North Bergen, Super8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Super #1

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Superb location. Only a few minutes from NYC; they provide transportation to and from the city. Near the mall, cinemas and restaurants. The rooms are sizably comfortable and clean. The staff is great and hospitable. I look forward to booking my future reservations with them. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Hello, Our Staff would like to thank you for your recent review, and we are thrilled you had a great time, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, North Bergen, Super8
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city, inexpensive shuttle in and out.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice. Good breakfast.
Cons: Should be very nice once renovations are done and not so noisy.
Location: Very close to the highway. Transport in and out of NYC was inexpensive and very handy!
Our stay was okay but the hotel is doing renovations and there was no sleeping in due to the noise. Our room had been renovated and was very nice-wood laminate floors were a nice change from carpet. Very close to the highway and traffic noise was a problem because our room was close to the road. We had to check out early due to a death in the family so we lost a night we had paid for but these things can't be anticipated. Overall it was an inexpensive stay with transport to the city very handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Super8northbergen, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, and we do appreciate your feedback. Our Staff would like to send out our sympathy to you and your family for your loss. Our Prays are with you, and each day it will get better. We hope you will continue to visit the Big Apple and we look forward to welcoming you again. Warmest Regards, North Bergen, Super8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Cons: Walls insulation.
Location: Cinema, Pizza Hut and Food store.
Great, if not the best price. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your recent stay, we do appreciate your feedback , and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, North Bergen Super8
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark NJ

Hotel is close to New York

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Close to New York with a shuttle stop just out front. Room was not very clean floor was well worn and sticky and room had an odd smell. It wasn't the worse place I've stayed but I probably wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Good location really close to Lincoln tunnel. You receive what you paid for. I think they can improve the cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Super8, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience , but we are always working hard to make sure our Guest are happy. We will take a look into the issue you had, and make sure o rectify it. Safe travels. Warmest Regards, Super8