Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida keys

Convenient and clean marina and restaurant

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We spent 3 nights and 4 days there, primarily fishing. Rooms were clean but very wet from the humidity. Had to set the acdown to keep things dry around there. Tried to move it up one night but things got pretty sticky and had to drop it back down. Hotel and restaurant staff were great . As good as it gets. We fished every day and ate at the restaurant each day, the food was great ! I look forward to coming back soon.i would highly recommend a stay at the big game club. Thanks to everyone who made my sons first visit at hit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
We are thrilled we were able to make your sons visit a memorable one.
2 out of 5
by carlos

Charlie

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was horrible ac was leaking into the room causing it to smell bathroom door was broken one day my towels were taken and not replaced i got in after 10 pm office was closed had to dry myself with a wash cloth definitely not worth the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better try other hotels

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bimini's Alice Town where this hotel is located is in ruins. All buildings are either abandoned or falling apart, the streets are dirty and full of garbage and the hotel itself needs some LTD. The hotel restaurant is not clean, specially the flooring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thanks for your feedback. The flooring within our rooms has epoxy flooring / concrete which may not look clean. We also have started renovating all of the flooring within the hotel but needed to wait until we slowed down as we had sell out dates all thru the summer.
3 out of 5
by Spencer

Be careful in Bimini

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel to stay if you have a boat and if you want to experience the local flair of Bimini. Rustic but clean room and AC was excellent. Restaurant food was good & price reasonable, but service was extremely slow. Everything is slow in the Bahamas. Do not rent a golf cart unless you want to be ripped off. They need a Ministry of Golf Carts. They never reset the safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff on Bimini.

Posted May 4, 2017
Very welcoming, all the amenities you could think of needing. Food was fantastic at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great time

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was awesome and the place was clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Food very good. Hotel needs some work but still decent place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The Bahamian people...
The hotel had beautiful grounds. The view from the bar and grille above is incredible. The bar staff are very accommodating and friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay. V happy.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet cos it was out of season, very pleasant stay. We were given a cut of Wahoo that someone had caught & the restaurant cooked it brilliantly. There are bull sharks where the boats come in with their catch so no swimming there but the hotel pool was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Traveller or Tourist?

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Great Staff-Huey makes the best Bushwhacker in all of the Bahamas! Front desk staff is very accommodating. Location is great for being able to walk.
Cons: Some small maintenance issues
Location: Able to walk to everything-beaches, bakeries, Joes, bars
There are basically 2 places to stay on Bimini-Big Game or Resorts World. In my opinion, these are 2 very different types of people. I prefer Big Game because I consider myself a traveller and not a tourist. If you like a comfortable room with a wonderful staff in the heart of Bimini where you can experience the REAL Bimini and interact with some of the friendliest people that you'll ever meet, taste some authentic Bahamian food, and lay on a beautiful beach then stay at Big Game. If you're a tourist and prefer the normal boring hotel room, want to eat bad Americanized food, sit in front of a slot machine instead of talking to the locals, lay by the pool than a beautiful beach and be totally removed from anything that is truly the Bahamas, then I highly suggest that you stay at Resorts World.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return visit.