Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

You get what you pay for? or not!

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: food was good
Cons: most things need improvement
Location: the entire island is about 5 miles, recommend renting a golf cart and just exploring the entire island. Luna Beach was great, opposite end
Upon check in, we got into our room and the guests next to us were having a conversation and felt as if they were in our room. Our initial room smelled as if it had been closed up and not cleaned for a while. I went down to the desk and they moved us, a few hours later bc it was being cleaned. The 2nd room was better but still far from comforting. At least it smelled clean. Felt better about the room but then... the safe did not work, the phone did not work, read the resort directory and wanted to order in-room service. Back down to the down to the front desk I went. I mentioned the amenities in our room that did not work, they said "we do not have in-room services"??? But your directory says it does and has 3 pages of items you can order? confused. Wifi was not working 90% of our stay. Which is totally fine to check out from our devices. However, when you have children/pets/family who cannot get ahold of you, they tend to get a bit worried when you leave the country and don't respond for 3 days. Back to the room: moldy shower curtains, musty smell, no fridge, non-working safe, non-working phone, non-working wifi, morning of departure there was no running water to take a shower or brush teeth, make sure to pull your door fully shut and push to make sure its secures. Resort: pool table was in poor shape, lots of random people hanging out by the pool and first priority in restaurant, very outdated overall! Positives: food was delicious, most staff nice.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Big Game Club at Bimimi

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
If you are going to visit Bimini, I would say this is the best option. Unpretentious with a nice bar and grill and cool shark viewing in the harbor. Convenience store is affordable and handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Enjoy the rest of the time with us!
5 out of 5
by Jan

Fun stay at Bimini Big Game Club

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
This place seems to be the real Bimini...lots of history...great access to the ferry to South Bimini and to awesome beaches. I hope that this place does ok through the storm...my prayers are with everyone as Irma nears.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
We appreciate your review and look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida keys

Convenient and clean marina and restaurant

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We spent 3 nights and 4 days there, primarily fishing. Rooms were clean but very wet from the humidity. Had to set the acdown to keep things dry around there. Tried to move it up one night but things got pretty sticky and had to drop it back down. Hotel and restaurant staff were great . As good as it gets. We fished every day and ate at the restaurant each day, the food was great ! I look forward to coming back soon.i would highly recommend a stay at the big game club. Thanks to everyone who made my sons first visit at hit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
We are thrilled we were able to make your sons visit a memorable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The water equipment needs replaced, paddles for water boards broken. Kayak paddles broken.
Was enjoyable and relaxing, near local places and not commercialized. Pool area was good, at night check out sharks at dock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by BW, Hotel Management
We are in the process of looking at all new watersports equipment. Thanks for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by carlos

Charlie

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was horrible ac was leaking into the room causing it to smell bathroom door was broken one day my towels were taken and not replaced i got in after 10 pm office was closed had to dry myself with a wash cloth definitely not worth the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better try other hotels

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bimini's Alice Town where this hotel is located is in ruins. All buildings are either abandoned or falling apart, the streets are dirty and full of garbage and the hotel itself needs some LTD. The hotel restaurant is not clean, specially the flooring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thanks for your feedback. The flooring within our rooms has epoxy flooring / concrete which may not look clean. We also have started renovating all of the flooring within the hotel but needed to wait until we slowed down as we had sell out dates all thru the summer.
3 out of 5
by Spencer

Be careful in Bimini

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel to stay if you have a boat and if you want to experience the local flair of Bimini. Rustic but clean room and AC was excellent. Restaurant food was good & price reasonable, but service was extremely slow. Everything is slow in the Bahamas. Do not rent a golf cart unless you want to be ripped off. They need a Ministry of Golf Carts. They never reset the safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff on Bimini.

Posted May 4, 2017
Very welcoming, all the amenities you could think of needing. Food was fantastic at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great time

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was awesome and the place was clean and well kept.