Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Julina

They don't care about the tourists and it shows.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were told there would be a 4PM check-in but didn't have our room until 5:30PM. When we went to get our bags from the concierge/bell room, someone had taken one of our bags. We then had to spend over an hour looking at the security cameras to track down our bag that another person took from the storage room. Our one room villa was ok, not worth $500/night in my opinion. We are used to staying at nicer places and when you arrive somewhere and pay that kind of money, I expected a little nicer. There was another golf cart parked in our drive way the whole time so we didn't have a proper parking space in our room drive way. The pool at the roof top at the Hilton is dirty and gross; couldn't see my feet! We tried to eat at the pool in the villas but they don't serve food there on Sundays. The buffet breakfast on Saturday was a total rip off; $24/person for hard scrambled eggs, hard French toast, and mediocre bacon. Service everywhere is terrible. The Bahamian people hate the tourists and it shows by their attitude of just not giving a care about the people that are there to spend money and come to their island. It's a shame because the ocean water is beautiful and the potential of the place. We will NEVER be back.
1 out of 5
by John

Other than tha large iceberg, how was your cruise?

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Power out for 3 days straight. No communication from Resorts World or the Hilton affiliate on the reasons, no projections of when repairs, no offers of compensation made. At end of trip, Resorts World did offer to refund one night's stay, but said I'd have to do it via Expedia, when I didn't book through them in the first place. Couch also had large bloodstains on it. Other than that, really quite pleasant and Bimini, at least around the resort area, is beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Expedia sold this as a "luxury Condo"

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The first 2 bedroom they put us in we refused (no cover on couch, curtains hanging, dirty floors). 2nd room we took out of frustration.....curtains hanging, floors dirty, furniture dirty, no hairdryer, dirty walls, garbage around the front bushes. The employees are very nice but the Townhouse rental units are terrible. We traveled in March, the whole complex seemed only about 10% full yet this was the best accomodation they could find for us. I will never buy an Expedia accomadation again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Experience 2 Rooms for 2 nights

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
1st: When arrived at reception, there is NO signage showing a person where you are to go to check-in if, you are not staying in the main Hilton building. After standing in line at the only place marked "Reception" for 35 minutes, you are then told to go to the corner of the convenient store counter and wait in line another 30 minutes to check-in there. Why not post properly? Result: Wasted 35 minutes standing in wrong line because of no signage. 2nd: Once at the room, I had NO internet. Called three (3) times (before going to bed) to operator who said she would email IT. Wake up and still NO internet until IT shows up at 8:00pm and says my room is missing a cable,, leaves and returns with the cable. Internet working. Result: No internet for the first 30 hours of my stay, only going to be there two nights. My other room, the IT person showed up at 11:00pm the second night to get internet working. Too late then!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Birthday getaway

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel was very nice but VERY over priced. No night life. Not everything was open or available. That needs to be communicated. Best part was Kurt at the the infinity pool. He was great. Sassy at Big game club was great to
1 out of 5
by John Z.

terrible

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Orbitz
terrible terrible terrible terrible terrible terrible terrible
1 out of 5
by John Z.

Terrible

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Orbitz
This was falsely advertised accomodations. We did not have bay front view as described in the room description. We had a wall around our room and behind this wall was a construction site. All night long the construction went on and not allowing us to sleep at night. They refused to move us. We had no was of leaving the island and were stuck in this nightmare!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Clean and spacious condo style apartment in a village like setting. A bit of a walk to anywhere on the resort property but golf carts are available for rent. Shuttles are available for transportation as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, unfriendly, inconsistant.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Reservation wad paid in fulk through Expedia. Upon arrival i was told i needed a credit card to leave a $1000 deposit. No explanation what the deposit was for but refused to give keys unless it was given. I gave my debit card for the "hold" i just returned home and they billed over $1800. At check out I paid all charges. Not sure how long this "hold" will remain. Only a couple people at the resort had any type of customer service skills. Very rude and bothered with dealing with customers. Bars and restaurants were open only sometimes; seemingly dependant on the workers attitude. The room was nice but no sheets or blankets for pull out bed and floor seemed to have never been cleaned. Necessary to wear shoes the whole time as all of our feet were black. Well stocked with kitchen utensils. Over all the resort is overpriced for what you get and given the attitude of workers I will not be returning anytime soon.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Miami, FL

Would Not Stay Again

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location; however, the rooms are not as advertised. The photographs are deceiving and do not show the actual quality of the rooms. The room we booked advertised a king bed, queen bed, twin beds and a sleeper sofa in order to accommodate 8 guests. When we arrived there was no sofa bed. All of the beds were uncomfortable and squeaked anytime you moved. Also, the air conditioning was not working. It took several phone calls and visits to the front office for the resort staff to provide us with a place for 8 guests to sleep and to fix the air conditioning. Besides that the pools are very nice. There are not many food options.