Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edenbridge

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
A nice hotel, good location for the motorway and university.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Good hotel, convenient for the business park.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Comfortable rooms and good beds
Location: Good location of you are visiting the business park and don't want to waste time in traffic in the morning.
Stayed one night for a business trip, convenient for the business park next door. Looks like the hotel has been upgraded since I stayed some time ago. Comfortable rooms and good beds, which is the most important item in the end...Quiet, no noise during the night. I had booked a rate with breakfast and the breakfast was OK as well, good service. Overall I think it is quite expensive for what it is, but at this stay most hotels around Bristol seemed to be expensive so the location won. A good choice as it has improved since last time I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Nice stop en-route

Posted Jan 29, 2018
With a stop off needed. The Hilton Bristol North was ideally situated. Straight in the motorways and straight off. Rooms were nice and clean with friendly staff. A little noisy on the ground floor but we were given a choice of room. Will visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good vibe convenient locatipn

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great look to main areas but outside space is lack lustre Pool lovely and staff very personable and efficient Bar staff really add a great personality to hotel Negatives to what is potentially good hotel are small attentions to detail - bedside light not working sink in bathroom would not drain no person placed to greet and sit guests at breakfast cleaning cloths and spray left next to fresh orange jugs Overall nice hotel which could be great if small tweaks done
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Sneha, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback
1 out of 5
by Craig

Didnt deal with a situation...

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
I had booked and paid for 3 other colleagues two of which were heavily disrupted by somebody smoking in his room, the whole corridor was strongly smelling of cigarette smoke to which one of my team had the security / night staff investigate. They agreed someone was smoking but didn't want to disturb them??? Fire risk and being notified ....not sure what the insurance company would have done if a fire had broken out and they had been informed. Still waiting on an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Sneha, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, right for our pups, however some things placed a damper on the experience. Phone not working and dirty towels. The staff were apologetic and resolved the issues quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsash

Great hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The facilities and the friendliness of staff. You also receive a delicious cookie when you check in
Cons: Charging for parking, should be free to park
Location: Great location, easy to find
Very nice hotel with brilliant facilities, the steam room was amazing. However there was 4 of us, me and my partner and 2 children aged 7 & 5. Our room had 2 beds and a travel cot which we complained about as a 5 year old cant be expected to sleep in travel cot. It was replaced with a single bed but then there as no space in the room. Another issue was the bed lights were not working we spoke to reception and they sent a cleaner to check this we discovered it was due to being turned off on the wall. The hotel also charges for £5 parking a day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkeley

Clean but uncomfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Room was very clean but the bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows, the bathroom was old and ugly bathroom door didn't close flush was broken. they put us in the wrong room to begin with which had a double bed when we had booked a queen size and the heating didn't work, check out was at 12 but we had the cleaner entering our room at 10.45 to clean and get us out which is rude when we have the room until 12, I have worked in a hotel as housekeeper in the past and you would check which rooms have departed and clean those rooms and wait for the customers to depart and hand the room key back in you don't go in and force them out before their time! I wouldn't go here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Comfortable beds. Pleasant staff. Convenient location close to M5. No road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norwich, Norfolk UK

Wished we could stay longer.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed a swim in the pool which has the warmest water of any hotel and jacuzzi was great.
Location: Perfect stop-off near the M4/M5 junction, on our way from Norfolk to Cornwall.
Family room was a double double and perfect for us and our 2 children sharing. Clean, modern and luxurious. Staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast had plenty of choice and was delicious. Many thanks.