Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 29, 2017
No ventilation in the bathroom, room too small. Movies on tv very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything was good.
Cons: Nil
Location: Unfortunately a short taxis ride to train station,if you don't have a car.
Nice hotel and great staff, short taxis ride to train station to Bristol town centre. Enjoyed the stay and the city.
2 out of 5
by Sriharsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

holiday inn bristol

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
very average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Front desk staff member was rude and inconsiderate which made us nit feeling welcomed. After that it got better
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Poor seervice

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast on Sunday morning was hopeless. Two hot drinks machines for a very full restaurant is insufficient! One of which wasn't working properly either! I only wanted a buffet breakfast but no croissants available, staff too bust talking to re-stock the food! As I checked out, I was going to mention it but the member of staff failed to acknowledge my presence other than grunting at me without looking up from the paperwork he was engrossed in despite manning the Reception desk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

A relaxing stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Nice warm pool. Air conditioning in the room. The breakfast. Helpful staff. Plenty of parking.
Location: Ashton Court, Forest of Dean, Clifton Suspension Bridge, SS Great Britain, aquarium, Cheddar George.
We had a family room which was small but comfortable. It was about a 15 minute drive into the city centre. It provided a good base for our activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Nice staff, dated leisure facilities

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, useful for what we needed, breakfast was ok
Cons: Leisure club area needs complete overhaul
Location: Near to retail outlets, use, short drive to Bristol city centre
The hotel looks like a motel from the 1950 s, the lobby and bar area and restaurant I would think have been recently updated and our pleasing and comfortable. However, the room we had I would think had not been updated in a while. I booked en executive double when we arrived at our room it was made up as a twin they did change it after two hours and gave us a complementary drinks voucher. While we waited for our room to be changed we decided to go for a swim which was one of the reasons we booked here as it had a pool. The pool itself is warm and all one depth so I guess sager for children, but it was the changing area that I found really let the place down. Very small area only one privacy cubicle which was so tiny that even I struggled and I am not large, it reminded me of a school changing rooms, when we were swimming I noticed green slime around the bottom of the Windows n the pool area on the inside of the Windows as the pool Tea is like a giant greenhouse and very humid. Our room was clean, and air con worked but not that big and I did expect a little more for an executive room there was also only one robe even tough there were two of us and the bathroom, I have stayed it better ones at other hotel chains for less cost. Breakfast was usual help yourself one nice touch was the pancake maker which was very nice. All in all an ok stay but I would not go again as I feel there are more modern one around for the sa,e price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Lovely large hotel but felt personal.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Lovely stay. Room was nice and airy as it was a hot night and the A/c was an added bonus. Everything was clean and tidy. Breakfast was lovely and buffet style meant no waiting for orders. Only negstive point was no matter where you put the shower curtain in the bath the shower still leaked onto the floor which could have caused an accident to elderly or child.
5 out of 5
by Colin

Supportive Hotel Manager

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
There was a problem with the It system so checkinhg in and opening room door were both difficult. We even moved rooms. The manager was apologetic and agreed complimentary drinks. The staff and food were excellent. It was the manager we felt sorry for but he dealt with the problem in a positive way. Have stayed there before and would do again.