Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable facility

Posted Sep 1, 2015
I've stayed here on two occasions and was very pleased with my visit on both. Clean, well maintained, and overall a great choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great exterior w/aged interior

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Bathroom was clean and specious. Mattresses were comfortable. Location was great.
Cons: A distinct smell upon the entry of room is deal breaker. Front desk staff could be more courteous. Breakfast staff needs supervision.
Location: Stayed two days and visited three-day seminar.
Great location with nice exterior finishes, but aged room especially smelly room (carpet?) and aged furniture. Front desk staff was bit unfriendly and blunt on room preference request. Breakfast staff was busy playing with phone in backroom while breakfast counter was empty at 9:15 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Suman, Hotel Management
Dear SD, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Nj101 GM Comfort Suites 732 297 7400
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Extremely courteous staff

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I was unlucky enough to get a stomach bug while traveling but was fortunate enough to be at this hotel. The staff members were kind enough to get me special food to my door so I would feel better. I would stay here again just for the courteous and kind service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Suman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Nj101 GM Comfort Suites 732 297 7400
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This hotel was every bit as nice as the more expensive hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Suman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Nj101 GM Comfort Suites 732 297 7400
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

We will definitely be back.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and helpful staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: .Short and cheap cab ride to train station
Hotel was comfortable, staff was extremely helpful and breakfast was yummy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Suman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Nj101 GM Comfort Suites 732 297 7400
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very uncomfortable beds.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Front desk clerk checking out handling skills were very disappointing and quite frankly unreasonable and rude when clearly we made an online booking error. We went to the Englishtown races and thought we had booked 3 nights therefore the morning after our 2nd night we left all of our belongings and went to the races. When we got back we could not access our room which is when we were advised we no longer had our room. We attempted to book another room however the clerk could not provide an reasonablye room charge and demanded that we first pay a $50 room cleaning fee for removing all of our belongings that we had left in our room. It was clearly an error as no one in their right mind would leave all of their items in the room had they known the room booking would be expire that morning. It was her tone and condensing attitude and unwillingness to assist us when clearly this was a stressful event for us. we left due to her unwillness to provide a decent rate and most of all the way we were treated. Disappointing after two great nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

No Help

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: If you are using aggregators for reservations, have a viable solution should difficulties occur.
Expedia mishap which may happen from time to time, but the hotel manager had no solution even if that included an upcharge. He delayed a return call for 2 days and then had one of his front end managers make the call back. Business traveler that will never select this hotel chain for travel. Many other choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theodore from Pensacola, FL.

Positive

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very impressed and enjoyed my stay. The room exceeded my expectations. Side door did not work with my room key. This caused a slight problem with getting luggage to and from my car even after the key was reprogramed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels