Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great apartment for a stay in Roscoe Village

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Spacious, nicely decorated. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, plus location was great.
Cons: Bathroom sinks are high for someone like me, Had to stand on tip toe to wash my hands and teeth. 3 flights stairs were a bit tough, very steep.
Location: Great central location and many bars, restaurants and stores within 1-5 minute walk.
We were very pleased with our accommodations! The apartment was nicely decorated, was spacious and had 2 bedrooms with Queen beds and 2 full bathrooms. Plus sofa was a pull out. Very comfortable and we enjoyed our brief stay. Across the street is coffee and restaurants were all around within 1-3 blocks. We will most likely come stay here again - for a longer period of time! And, recommend highly if you need to stay in Roscoe Village!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2018
My concerns were addressed by staff promptly and professionally.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Overall, I give an average rating. I think it was a bit over priced. The place we had for 8 people would only sleep 7 comfortably (fold out couch-small, 3 beds). The heating system didn’t work properly, the tenance person dropped off 1 small space heater so all 7 people had to sleep in one room because the place got to 49 degrees. He place was clean, good location. I understand things happen but I wish there had been better service or compensation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign? IL

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great accommodations, clean and comfortable. Will be staying there again on my next trip to Chicago.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Exceeding Expectations

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Guest House was a great experience. Much better than being cramped in a hotel room. We were a three block walk away from the family we were visiting. Parking was a breeze as well. I would hope to be able to snag this exact accommodation every time I visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very nice and condo conveniently located. We had a problem with the furnace and would able to connect with someone at 10:00 at night.
1 out of 5
by Dillon

Shady

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
They advertised the price at 100$ then demanded another 120$ at checkin for a cleaning fee which wasn't in the advertisiment
4 out of 5
by Zarko

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good choice,great location and definitely rent a garage at the back of the house. Saves a lot of time. Little improvement needed but overall good fit for a money.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! It was a cute, clean house in a beautiful neighborhood. We really enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels