Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Woke up to tiny bugs (looked like small ants) that covered the bathroom sink and countertop. Not just a few. A LOT. Breakfast was ok. Would not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience with hotel staff

Posted May 23, 2017
I booked 3 rooms for family members to attend my daughter and my nephew's graduation in University of Texas at Austin, all three rooms were paid already via Expedia during booking process, all rooms booking were under my name. My sister and other family members arrived at 11:30 am, they were told they could not check in because of booking was not under my sister' name. i called the Clarion to request the receptionist to allow my sister to check in first and I would arrive Austin late in the evening. The receptionists said per policy she could not check my sister in, the weather was hot and there was impossible for my family not checking in hotel to rest. My sister had no choice instead she got a room via her credit card. I was furious about the whole situation and I called Expedia to inform the incident. Unfortunately, the network had issue with the system, I was not able to resolve the situation until 8;40 pm. Thank you for Expedia's staff helping me out and listening to my concerns, I was able to cancel the booking with full refund from Expedia. We did stay with Clarion x 2 nights but pay the Inn With my sister's credit card. What a mess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Their gym was out of service so that sucked. Breakfast is great. Fresh, made to order eggs, pancakes, and waffles. Plus bread and cereal. I'd stay here again. Hotel front desk staff didn't seem thrilled to be working there, but other than that it was fine. Free parking and wifi was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service Concerns

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
To start with the location is convenient next to the major arteries which meant it would be easier to get to the locations as needed. The breakfast options were great and were hearty at best. The business area was great as I was able to complete what I needed prior to going for an engagement in the city. The swimming facility was great and my family thoroughly enjoyed it. Unfortunately, the great breakfast staff was where the service stopped. The front desk was nonchalant in their interaction. Initially, when we checked in I asked for a luggage cart and the staff just shrugged their shoulders. When we got into the room we expected a refrigerator only was this accommodated about two hours later after they moved us to another room. To compound the whole matter the phones weren't working which made for a challenge as we had to call with our cell phones to have our queries addressed. In essence, I believe you get what you pay for and unless you're firm in relaying your needs, your concerns will not to be addressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jenika

Clean, nice, and quaint

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean, spacious bathroom, clean soft bed, flat screen TV. They served fresh, made right in front of you, breakfast (eggs, bacon, waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy) along with muffins, coffee, cereal, etc. The interior is a little dated, but they are obviously making improvements to the hotel itself. Overall, a very nice hotel for the price. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by CONNIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WARNING BE CAREFUL!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT GO THERE! LOCATION IS VERY DANGEROUS. A LOT OF ILLEGALS HANGING AROUND AREA. THE HOTEL IS RUN DOWN. MET A CUSTOMER WHO IS STAYING THERE FOR A WEEK AND STATED HOTEL IS USED FOR PROSITUTES AND PIMPS. WARNING STAY AWAY!
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The air in the lobby and hallways was rather stuffy and humid. Pieces of paper were lying on the floor in places, with the carpet not appearing to have been vacuumed for awhile. Bathroom floor didn't appear to have been mopped in awhile, either. Other than being stuffy, the atrium area off the lobby seemed airy and pleasant in the daylight. Better than average selection of breakfast food with bacon actually seen being cooked on a grill! (Need some bowls for the oatmeal- I used a drink cup- and some unbruised apples for the fresh fruit option.)