Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I love this hotel. the staff is friendly, parking is always super easy-and you don't have to pay extra for it! I love the restaurant, the rooms are spacious and it is a perfect location-close to shopping, highway and good times!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Did not feel safe

Posted Oct 9, 2017
First some random guy (guest??) approaches me while sitting outside tells me personal things then asks for my number. I scooted out of there quickly. Then a maintenance guy knocks on my door at 10pm worried about bubbles in the bathroom ceiling. I kicked him out, fortunately my son was staying in the room across from me and came out to see what was going on. I called management and they said the maint guy thought the room was empty. Ridiculous and just creeped me out. I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Star State

Good experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Repeat patron. Bar cozy and pulled pork nachos awesome. Buffet breakfast a very nice surprise. Only negative is lack of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, even with the fight

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Only needed to stay one night for a concert, so we finna get something cheap and nice. Crowne Plaza fits that description. The staff were the nicest, the room was clean and tidy, and it was near where we were trying to be at that night. S/o to the people fighting that morning before check out, but that's not the hotel's fault. I recommend to anyone tryna hit up Austin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel upgrade.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a very old hotel needs to be remodeled to attract more business. Once you arrive you expect more for as the appearance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than what I expected

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: nice lobby and breakfast area
Cons: cleaner towels
The room was nice with the view but bathroom,towels and sheets were clean and fresh. I wasn't 100% comfortable but it was an okay place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Porfirio

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except the bathroom was tiny and difficult to get around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time, and the food was delicious , looking to go back very soon
5 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Paid for hotel and received confirmation. Upon arriving, was told they overbooked the hotel and could not accommodate us. No heads up, no apologies, nothing. Would NOT recommend this hotel. If you don't want to be stranded in a city with nowhere to stay then stay away from this hotel.