Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Not close to downtown but lovely hotel. The restaurant was very nice and they had a great gym. Parking is hard as the only option is the $12 day at the hotel the sounding area is towaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The price for the hotel was not worth it. The hotel needs to be updated. The paint on the ceiling is peeling. Only one of the elevators worked. The staff who was working above our room were terribly noisy and it was 3 a.m. This hotel needs to take notes from their sister hotels in major cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Had a great time. Would have loved to have maybe a mini fridge in the room since we had a long stay, but overall it was great and just a short drive to the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Everything was nice. Well lit. Safe and clean. Close to major attractions.
5 out of 5
by Amparo

dream getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
nice bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Travis

Great hotel...except where parking is concerned

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: clean; large and comfortable bed; great view of the hotel's veranda from the balcony; the largest TV I've ever seen in a hotel of this star-rating; quality shower; helpful female staff; free cookies at the front desk; great bar area and lobby lounge; overall aesthetically pleasing inside and out Cons: Having to pay for general parking is ABSURD, and represents the only truly sour note of my stay here. There is no way it can be supported that after paying for the actual hotel stay, guests also have to pay to park in the attached parkade--that's just customer-unfriendly nickel-and-diming. Standoffish male staff. Patio door permanently locked in my specific room and maintenance could not fix. Pillows offer poor neck support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Texas

Wildflower Weekend

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff, parking.
Location: Enjoyed Cajun fish dinners at Papadeaux's directly across the street from the hotel entrance.
Great location as a base for Texas Wildflower excursions, Austin Zoo, and Bat Flight side trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. A+

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The staff. The room. The area. The atmosphere. It was amazing!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected way better fit a Hilton property

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
We were extremely disappointed with our stay at doubletree. The heater in the room was so loud it woke us up everytime it kicked on. Coffee in the rooms brewed like tea, gift shop had nothing and what it did was extreme price gouging. Would not go back