Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No phone jack for hotel phone

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The fitness center rocked. The lobby, courtyard and pool area were very nice.
Cons: Housekeeping could vacuum the rooms, make the beds daily, and make sure towels are clean. The hotel really needs to fix the phone jack problem.
Location: The hotel is on the northeast corner of I-35 North and US-290. Austin isn't a big city Austin traffic is horrible.
I stayed for four nights in September 2017. The hotel phone in my room was not plugged in because there was no phone jack. The maintenance guy, who came to the room to look into it, said that they had a new phone system and that the contractor missed a few rooms. One day, housekeeping did not make the bed. One bath towel had a large yellow stain on it. There was a cool vinyl chair in the room, but the strap on one side was missing. This hotel had a "we'll make it right" policy, and they did give me some freebies--including parking--which I appreciated. The fitness center was large and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel all the way around.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Court yard, restaurant options, easy access to freeway, staff, bar/food, Starbucks... just about everything!
Cons: Parking fee and Valet fee could be explained up front.
Location: Football - the University of Texas - Pappasitos & Pappadeaux, close to 290, easy access to and from downtown.
From check-in to check-out, our stay was fantastic. The property is older, but it's still in great shape and the layout & court yard are wonderful.The pool was unusually cold - even colder than Barton Springs, but we would love to return to this hotel! Highly Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

One of the best stays

Posted Aug 27, 2017
From the staff to the hotel to the room everything was so nice and well kept the staff was so friendly, will definitely recommend and stay at doubletree anytime i need a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Do not like the fact about self parking fees, easy check in and check out, the ac in the room kept going out! Small pool,
1 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
terrible
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Praisye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice location to get around down town

Posted May 30, 2017
Over all this hotel is just okay to me customer service wasn't very friendly what so ever , the building is little bit old but is a pretty good location right next to the highway and 5 minutes from downtown areas we stay there for 3 nights me my husband and my 2 little one . The restroom areas wasn't very clean at all . the third day we have ask them to clean before we leave for lunch but after when we got back everything was pretty much same not clean at all my baby spilled milk and chocolate on the night stand the night before,when we got back the chocolate was still there and the table was a mess and the restroom look like they just take out the used towels that's about it very disappointed with the room service .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels