Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This hotel was very nice as well as affordable. The front desk was very courteous and very helpful with any questions I had. I thought the room was very nice also! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to the venue

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The air conditioning was very loud, and the temperature fluctuated at night. Be aware there is a $15 parking fee if you park your car. If you use valet, the charge is $20. The room was clean and ready when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Overall great experience. It was clean, the front office staff were friendly and approachable. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

close drive to city center of Austin

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: courtyard and hot tub was nice.
Cons: hot tub handrail was wobbly.
Location: near major restaurants and convenient for travel in to the city.
Desk clerk was very matter of fact and not cordial at checkin. I'm an Hilton Honors member but because I booked through Expedia, I wasn't given the usual cordial greeting and inclusion. Definitely got the impression that they do not appreciate Expedia bookings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No phone jack for hotel phone

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The fitness center rocked. The lobby, courtyard and pool area were very nice.
Cons: Housekeeping could vacuum the rooms, make the beds daily, and make sure towels are clean. The hotel really needs to fix the phone jack problem.
Location: The hotel is on the northeast corner of I-35 North and US-290. Austin isn't a big city Austin traffic is horrible.
I stayed for four nights in September 2017. The hotel phone in my room was not plugged in because there was no phone jack. The maintenance guy, who came to the room to look into it, said that they had a new phone system and that the contractor missed a few rooms. One day, housekeeping did not make the bed. One bath towel had a large yellow stain on it. There was a cool vinyl chair in the room, but the strap on one side was missing. This hotel had a "we'll make it right" policy, and they did give me some freebies--including parking--which I appreciated. The fitness center was large and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel all the way around.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Court yard, restaurant options, easy access to freeway, staff, bar/food, Starbucks... just about everything!
Cons: Parking fee and Valet fee could be explained up front.
Location: Football - the University of Texas - Pappasitos & Pappadeaux, close to 290, easy access to and from downtown.
From check-in to check-out, our stay was fantastic. The property is older, but it's still in great shape and the layout & court yard are wonderful.The pool was unusually cold - even colder than Barton Springs, but we would love to return to this hotel! Highly Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

One of the best stays

Posted Aug 27, 2017
From the staff to the hotel to the room everything was so nice and well kept the staff was so friendly, will definitely recommend and stay at doubletree anytime i need a hotel
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

8 Jul 2017

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice. Complimentary cookies. However, I did not receive a receipt upon checking out to itemize my charges...I was told that because I used Hotels.com that I was not to receive one. I have a $50.00 charge from the hotel that I was told Hotels.com has to help me understand why. We also woke up very stuffy; the air con filters may have been dirty.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Home away from home

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Super comfy room, had some intriguing art. There was a lot of space for one person. Its only 10 minutes from downtown. Front desk was super helpful and attentive to any requests or questions I had.