Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent value for reasonable price. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, TX

Clean, comfortable – great hotel!!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The hotel was centrally located for all our activities. We were travelling with our 7 year old granddaughter. She had brought stuffed toys and dolls. The maid service would have them all placed neatly on the bed for her. She was very impressed. Friendly and helpful staff – great breakfast and evening light dinner. We will be back…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice hotel and close to UT campus.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I was in Austin for my granddaughter's swim meet. Your hotel made my stay very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great stay for two nights . Food was great, beds were comfy and hotel service was super helpful and nice. Also the cleanliness of the hotel exceeded my expectations .The AC took a bit long to get where I wanted it to, but other than that everything was excellent. I would definitely go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: This hotel is very difficult for people using walkers or wheelchairs to use. I would not bring my parents to this hotel again !
The hotel is very nice, the amenities are good and the rooms are very comfortable. But it is poorly setup for handicapped people that need a walker or wheelchair. There is only one door they can use to access the lounge area, and the path through the tables and chairs is very tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

great place to stay,relax and kick back.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Friendliness.
Awesome.Wait staff most helpful. Friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: As you know traffic is hell in Austin. They have easy access on and off the major freeway.
Location: Great location for my Austin visit. I needed to go between Lamar and 38th and 183 and Anderson Mill, so this was a perfect fit.
Contrary to a number of other hotels, they do a great job with food and service. I was very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very nice place to stay and was very pleased with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Drury Hotel Austin TX

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I wish I had found this place sooner. The hotel is clean, they have an outside pool, free parking, pretty decent free breakfast, and a modest happy hour. The only bummer was that the workout equipment needed some TLC or wasn't working properly. Normally, I'm an Embassy Suites loyal - they were full/remodeling this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great motel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and amenities, good pool, free bar and food at happy hour.
Cons: No need to ring to ask if you are staying over at 07:30!
Drury is motel with great staff and amenities. Will stay will Drury in the future.