Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rosemberg

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to post your rating online. Impressing our guests is our top priority, so we are glad that you were left with a good impression. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ca.

It was close to down town Austin also the airport

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: That it was near where we needed to go .there also was plenty of parking.
Cons: I think it would be great if you had a towel exchange at least every other day . we also would like see glasses in the room and an ice machine .
Location: There are a no. of tours ,the Capital Bldg., Johnson Museum, many parks .Lots of great places to eat.
The one hang up there was no laundry or other amenity's brought to our room .I personally would not stay at an extended hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marilyn, we appreciate you being our guest. We are glad our location was perfect for your needs and that your overall stay was a pleasant one. However, we are sorry to know our services and amenities were not to your expectations. Since we are an extended stay property, we provide housekeeping services to guests who stay eight or more nights; however, it is always available upon request for an additional fee. We also offer a complimentary linen exchange service at the front desk. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, please accept our apologies. We value your business and hope you will consider us again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Paul, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro. Our goal is to make your visit as comfortable as possible and to assist you in any way, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay. We appreciate your nice rating and please come and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Kirk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ashlii

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip! And they have really upgraded the staff thank you for having us!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that our staff assisted you so well. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Alex

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The restroom was backed up the 2 days we were there . There was milk in the fridge from the previous guest.
1 out of 5
by Newlywed

Rancid Grease Honeymoon

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awful. Wreaked of rancid grease, no light cover in the bathroom, broken light cover in the kitchen, ripped duvet, sticky floors, grease and crumbs all over the knobs of the stove. Did boot even stay an hour before cancelling. Absolutely not how we were going to spend our honeymoon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Terrible experience. Rude staff unsafe environment

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I arrived to the hotel to check in at 2pm and the staff offered to hold my bags as my room would not be ready for a couple hours. The staff took my bags and placed them in a behind the desk in the staff area. When I returned I had 1000s of dollars worth of product stolen from me including my computer, iPads, etc. My bags had be thoroughly went through. The staff did little to appologize or help and even went as far as accusing me of making up the whole thing. Zero accountability was taken. Aside from that the rooms and hotel are very run down. They only clean the rooms once a week. I will never stay at an extended stay America again and am in the process of legal action against them.
1 out of 5
by MARNI

Could have been better

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
stay was fine for what we needed, bathroom was a bit wore out needs repairs. the room did smelt like sewer both days. it was awful other then that stay was pleasant enough probably wont stay again or recommend....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and unorganized

Posted Feb 21, 2017
First, the hotel didn't have a room to sleep the 6 of us, as booked in reservation. They brought roll aways to the room, but the room was so small you could hardly move. Then there was trash in the room. They didn't have toilet paper so we could only get one roll, only two towels in the room for 6. Ugh. And the manager blamed expedia, expedia blamed the manager. Just a horrible experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to the survey concerning our hotel. I am sorry that your experience was less than perfect. It appears there is lots of room for improvement here and your comments will help give us a focus area to ensure that these types of issues don't happen to future guests. Your comfort is our goal, I apologize that we did not succeed at providing that to your satisfaction. I hope you will consider giving us another chance at being your choice for lodging next time you are in the area. We are expectant that you will not have that issue again when staying with us.