Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Next time but not right now. Would like a refund or a couple nights on the house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although you were pleased with our location, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Kindly reach out our Front Desk with any of your queries as they will be happy to assist you. We hope to have another chance so we can serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Poor long term option

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This was really bad for a long-term stay. We were not given the kitchen equipment they said they had (not even coffee maker) and had to go buy it. Staff wasn't empowered to handle issues nor did they try just would always say "sorry." The house keepers were good. This is supposed to be a place built for long stays but it was so inefficient. No quarters for laundry. The breakfast is just a cereal bar nothing worth it. I wouldn't stay here again. It's worth getting a vacation rental instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Danielle, we sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin metro

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Ronnie, the G.M. is awesome! He is courteous, professional and thorough. I was having a problem pulling up a booking and his patience allowed for me to sit in the lobby for what seemed like forever and talk his ear off while I waited for my phone issues to be resolved..this has happened on more than one occasion and I must say, most ppl were not as accommodating! Thanks Ronnie
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Kerry, thank you for your review of Extended Stay America. Despite having few hiccups at the beginning, we are happy to know you were pleased with the service provided by our staff. We hope to welcome you again so we can serve you even better. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Terrible, horrible, no good, very bad stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I like that I was able to get a last minute, late night available room.
Cons: Cleanliness. My assigned room was gross.
Location: Location was great for my needs.
As I preparing for sleep, I pulled the covers back and noticed hair on the pillow, not belonging to me and within the covers, also in the bathroom on a folded towel as well as in the shower. I was absolutely disgusted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager  , Hotel Management
Stephanie, please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience during your visit. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep cleaning program so that we can provide a much better experience in the future. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Luis

Reliable option and convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay in a convenient location, but the front desk staff lacked professionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Luis, thank you for choosing us and for the review. We are pleased you liked our central location and overall enjoyed your stay. However, we are sorry for the poor service you received from our front desk staff. We value your feedback and will continue to work diligently to make sure we consistently meet our high standards. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta georgia

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I've stayed at an extended stay hotel before. This particular hotel was not what I've experienced in the past. As soon as I entered the room, there was a fowl odor that lingered in the room. A tenant was walking a pit bull down the hallway, etc. The Hotel staff was nice but I didn't feel safe staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept my apology for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered during your stay. I truly regret the inconvenience you had and have shared your feedback with my housekeeping and front desk teams to ensure we are providing great guest experiences. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by April L.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room said it was non-smoking, but the entire hotel smelt like smoke. The room was disgusting, I didn't even want to sit on the sofa. The reviews showed 3.5 stars, but when you look closer this is a 2.5 star or 1 start hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
April, I apologize for the smell of smoke you encountered on your stay. We work hard to provide a clean & comfortable environment and I am sorry the smell compromised your experience. I will follow up with my housekeeping team regarding your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Amaya

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Amaya, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Adrienne

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room had roches. I had to buy spray. Everyday l came back to the room l killed 3-5, and every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Adrienne, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Please accept our apologies regarding the negative experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasant experience, and obviously we fell short of this. We appreciate you bringing the in-suite unwanted guest situation to our attention. We have our pest control company scheduled to treat the room and the property today. We hope we will have another chance to show you our hospitality in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager